The best way to present Jesus Christ

in HeartChurch3 years ago

Receive fraternal greetings, I wish that God will meet all your needs according to his will so that you can prove his unchanging love and mercy in your life, through which we have been given the most valuable things in heaven (Christ himself and the Holy Spirit) so that we may be confident that if we have been entrusted with such treasures much more God will give us to supply our needs according to his riches in glory, let us be faithful and believers to obtain the prize.

We who have studied the scriptures have learned that one of our fundamental duties is to preach the gospel, this means to make known the message of God so that others can come to Jesus Christ, the principle of salvation is to know Christ because how can they believe in someone they do not know.

Based on the great commission we see huge numbers of people going through the streets or from house to house sharing the scriptures, which is perfect, but there is a very effective way by which we can make Jesus Christ known even without talking to someone.

SPOTSOFLIGHT - Pixabay


Christians are called to be imitators of Christ (Ephesians 5:1), when He appears we will be like Him (1 John 3:2) but we have been given the Holy Spirit who poured the love of God into our hearts (Romans 5:5), now what do we do with all this?

If I really have the mind of Christ I think as Christ thinks, I am an imitator of Christ, and if I have the love of God in my heart then I love as God loves. If all this is real in me then I act as Christ does and I no longer live but Christ lives in me. When this is true it would be enough that they know me to say that they know Christ, then I must present Christ in me as Christ presents the Father in himself.

What I am saying is that the best way to present Christ is through your own way of life, imitating him, showing his love, remember that everything we do we must do as for Christ, so before doing anything ask yourself what Christ would do in your place and act as you know it pleases God. Your own life is a way of carrying God's message, otherwise your gospel message would be an empty message, who could believe you when you talk about love if the least you give is love.

We are not Christians only when we pray, read the Bible or are in the Church, our whole life is of Christ and we are called to reflect the virtues of him who called us out of darkness into his marvelous light, just as the moon reflects the light of the sun we should reflect the virtues of Christ (These virtues are in Galatians 5:22-23). We are a channel for the world to know Christ if we are able to reflect Him through our lifestyle.

johnhain - Pixabay


Warning: Plagiarism (when you present someone else's work as your own) is a crime, in steemit we have many ways to detect it and teams in charge of them, this practice will not give you rewards here and instead will destroy your profile within the community. STOP PLAGIARISM NOW and be part of the growth of the community by publishing original content that brings benefits to the ecosystem.

Topics I recommend you to readto be successful in the community

STEEMIT - A GUIDE FOR NEWCOMERS

The Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide (Revision 2.0)

HEARTCHURCH COMMUNITY IN ACTION / METHODS OF INTERACTION AND GENERAL RULES


Grateful to God for allowing me to be part of HEARTCHURCH, a community with a divine purpose, for having allowed me to get to steemit and for all those great friends that I have met on this platform.



firma heartchurch.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86