Crypto Academy Week 2 Homework Post for [sapwood] by @vvarishayy

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210217_040520.jpg

Homework-Task

How do I download & install a wallet? Examples(Hint- Etherum, Tron, etc or any other you wish to)? How do I restore a wallet using a Private key/Mnemonic key/Keystore file? How important is the Mnemonic key or Private Key or Keystore File during the installation/restoration of a wallet? How do you store/secure your keys? Examples? Any Blockchain wallet you have used before, having the experience of any/all the three forms of keys-- Private/Mnemonic/Keystore file?

image.png

For this task I'm choosing Tronlink pro. Because of #steemit I'm a bit familiar with tronlink.

How do I download & install a wallet?

That ain't a difficult job. Let me explain in detail.
If you want to access it in your phone, you can easily search it in your play store.

Get Tronlink Pro on Play Store
IMG_20210217_023824.jpg

If you want to add extension in your chrome you can easily access it too. And Tronlink pro is available for both iOS and Android users.

Here's the main official website of TRONLINK PRO

IMG_20210217_024112.jpg

image.png

How do I restore a wallet using a Private key/Mnemonic key/Keystore file?

Once you are done with installation Tronlink pro. And you want to import your wallet now. Now when you open the app this interface will appear

IMG_20210217_030107.jpg

You want to import an account so click on import account button and an interface of user privacy agreement will appear. Read the privacy policy and proceed by clicking accept button.

IMG_20210217_030730.jpg

After accepting, this interface will open and you can select any option of your choice. You can easily login with private key, mnemonic keys, and keystore.

IMG_20210217_031143.jpg

When you click to the mnemonic keys. Tronlink pro will give you two options. Like this, select one and enter the keys. Pay attention to the sequence of the words. And tada you have restored your wallet.

IMG_20210217_032003.jpg

image.png

How important is the Mnemonic key or Private Key or Keystore File during the installation/restoration of a wallet?

You should know the real importance of Mnemonic key or Private Key or Keystore keys. It's so important because without it you can lose your account.

Me too had faced this problem. My Tron account was automatically changed in steemit wallet and all my Tron are vanish now because I didn't created that account neither I've the keys for that. No keys means no access.

image.png

How do you store/secure your keys? Examples?

  • You should safe it somewhere offline too. Copy down the keys in a paper and keep it somewhere safe and I've copied it on many papers and saved it so I can access it.

  • I've made a PDF of all passwords of wallet on my pc and stored it.

  • I've given my passwords to my father too because I know my father can take care of it better than I can do.

image.png

Any Blockchain wallet you have used before, having the experience of any/all the three forms of keys-- Private/Mnemonic/Keystore file?

Honestly speaking, I've no experience regarding any blockchain-based wallets. I'm using Tronlink pro first time after the integration of Tron with steemit.


That's my homework task and All pictures are mine.

Mentioning @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 for their support.

7b4bio5hobgskW8qdPdvSqcwwJTvbiCMpGmRey1Rtd8H5rUWxYbXCV1HnND8aYnJffXduDsEJPExfqBqgJk94KLydWmB8GN32Nmis2QMbxy9gx4UXoDvh4gk8VWK9wfzXMovkKNL9CyTt2RLuE7mvhN1ENfo.gif

3GcRe1vqX2dJk1W2xoFiu1CmPKLbXg5xF9NQ7aeyMdZG9WU9bvWtUF7SJC5yiQorVopQCbtyVkkGGzyuv9cQXcf4ejSLm8HszcSGz8v5k3td2a26tn2pDeXzkxx8WF...5ciQm8x4EFf8QMUmxtUDfmbre4akDw1vxXVDNJ6CN8DrD6uhhpwSXc8sj6aS5Lv6RrQXzMTvpW5WkvneThRsCDcEQepV2N4P38u49emoBUjFRBHhs7Nyua7PFb.gif

Sort:  

Great read.

Thanks for supporting the #Steemit Crypto Academy.

Keep up the great work.

Upvoted and resteemed.

Stephen

Thank you @stephenkendal

Thank you for submitting homework task-2 in crypto-academy.

You should safe it somewhere offline too. Copy down the keys in a paper and keep it somewhere safe and I've copied it on many papers and saved it so I can access it.

Break it into 3/4 parts, laminate it to make it durable.

You should know the real importance of Mnemonic key or Private Key or Keystore keys. It's so important because without it you can lose your account.

If you are using the Keystore file to recover then you have are to enter the password (set by you in the previous installation). If you are using Mnemonic key or Private Key then you don't need a password to restore a wallet.

Keystore File+Password(set by you) ~ Private Key

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75