Steemit Crypto Academy Season 4: Week 1 Homework (by @wahyunahrul) | Socios.com - Blockchain Based Platform For Sports Industry

Hello Steemit Crypto Academy,

Professor @wahyunahrul handled the essential homework topics of this week. I will try to explain the questions in the homework in detail. Thank you, Professor, for working on this issue. I learned a lot of new information.

image.png
Source: Canva

image.png

Introduction

I am a person who is into football matches. I enjoy watching the games of my favorite team. When we win, that week is delighted. My favorite team is Beşiktaş. Unfortunately, there is no Beşiktaş on socios.com yet. I hope they release Fan Tokens soon. That's when I'll invest in my team. Both the club and I will win. Isn't that what Socios.com is for? I think that this platform, which wants to include fans in the system, will be more successful in the future.

No one can resist technological developments, including the sports industry. Blockchain technology has begun to force the world of sports as well as the traditional financial world. Thanks to this assignment, I started to follow Socios.com, the pioneer of this change, with pleasure. I will soon invest in PSG Token, which I am working on as an example. I am sure I will win.

image.png

1). Explain in detail what is the Socios.com Platform?

I get very excited when my favorite football team has a game. I don't watch all his matches, but I try to watch derby matches. I am pleased when we win the game, but also very sad when we lose. In these situations, my parents always say the same things; Is this team paying you? Why are you reacting so much?

So, what if I make money when my team wins? If I can do this, I won't have to face my parents' questions. Socios.com gives me this opportunity. Thanks to this platform, I will continue to watch my team's matches and earn money. To me, that's the definition of Socios.com.

Figure 1. Homepage of Socios.com

image.png
Source: Socios.com

Socios.com motto is "Be more than a fan". It is enough to understand the main theme of this platform. Let's look at the detail of Socios.com.

Socios.com thinks of itself as a football team. Even when you look at the websites, you feel as if you have visited the website of a football team. They work with the most prestigious football teams in the world. Socios.com is an innovative platform to make money both for themselves and for football fans. They are also working with other sports games. These are; Gaming, Fighting, Motorsport, Cricket and Basketball.

Figure 2. Some Fan Tokens Logo

image.png
Source: Socios.com

According to their website (About Us Socios.com values are engaged fast, transparent and fans. They have six offices around the world. These are Malta, Spain, Turkey, United States, Korea and Switzerland.

Figure 3. Socios.com Global Offices

image.png

Source: Socios.com

Socios.com has a total of 42 fan tokens. When we own these tokens, we have the power to influence the decisions of our favorite teams. It also gives you the power to access special promotions, games and chat with other fans. Also, we can see current news about sports on Socios.com blog page.

Figure 4. Blog Page of Socios.com

image.png
Source: Socios.com

Last but not least, Socios.com is looking for new partners. They want to improve themselves and increase their portfolio with other sports branches.

image.png

2). What are the effects when blockchain has entered the realm of the sports industry?

The transformation of consumer habits and the introduction of digital technology into every field have brought new practices. These new habits have started to show their effect in the sports industry as well. A new system has been activated where fans can also win. Bitcoin and altcoins, which shook the throne of the traditional financial world with their blockchain technology infrastructure, also made an impact in the sports world. Fan tokens offer both sports teams and fans significant opportunities to earn income.
The fan tokens, which have shown their most significant impact on football teams, for now, continue to grow in different sports branches as well. Thanks to blockchain, fans have become more involved in the system. I read a useful article about the relation between blockchain and the sports industry.

The most important purposes of using blockchain in the sports industry are;

• increase communication between stakeholders through decentralization
• Reducing costs without third parties
• build trust among stakeholders
• Safe storage and transparency of data

image.png

3). Is Socios.com a good prospect as an investment vehicle? Explain your personal opinion along with strong evidence.

Sports clubs have sought different ways to earn money with the increase in competition. This time, they sought ways to win and include the fans in the system. They began to diversify their activities to increase the number of members in their clubs. In this quest, blockchain technology can give them what they want. However, I do not know how much such an investment will bring to the fans.

It is profitable for fans to invest in fan tokens if a sports club meets the following conditions:

• If the token of the team I support does not follow a very fluctuating course and provides me with a bit of regular income,
• Allows you to vote on the club's strategic and financial decisions,
• If you can rent spaces and organize events within the club,
• If you can get special prices for the club's commercial products and services,

Socios.com set out to provide me with many of the features I listed above. I haven't made any investment in this space yet, but as far as I follow, fans are making income with Socios.com. For me, this platform is a logical place to invest.
In my country (Turkey), people are very interested in football. It is not surprising that an office of Socios.com is also here. The fans here are constantly following the sports market and know how to make money in this field. I think their interest in the cryptocurrency market will continue with Socios.com.

image.png

4). Explain the steps to install the Socios application in full and explore the various features in the application. (Screenshot Required)

Step 1. First, I downloaded the Socios.com app on my phone.

image.png

Step 2. When I click on the application, the following page opens. I clicked "Start".

image.png

Step 3. On the screen that opened, I wrote my phone number and asked for a code.

image.png

Step 4. I wrote the code that came as a message on the screen below.

image.png

Step 5. I wrote my username and e-mail address on the new screen that opened. I clicked the "Register" tab and I got a notification to my e-mail address.

image.png

Step 6. I have activated the notification sent to my e-mail address. This is how my Socios.com account was verified.

image.png

Step 7. And I have done. I am now a member of Socios.com.

image.png

Step 8. After my membership was approved, the following e-mail was sent to my e-mail.

image.png

Step 9. Finally, I clicked on the "Finish" tab and it's done.

image.png

Step 10. I took a massage from Socios. Com. They gave me an award of 1 $SSU

image.png

Step 11. Here is my Profile.

image.png

Step 12. Last step. This is my wallet. There is 1USS that awarded me from Socios.com. Thank you.

image.png

image.png

5). Choose a Fan Token in the Socios application and do a detailed fundamental analysis. (Screenshot Required)

With the transfer of Messi, I wanted to choose the Paris SG team, which has been talked about a lot lately. I'm on the side of Ronalda, I looked for his team but couldn't find it 😊. Messi is also a talented football player and that's why I chose this team.

image.png

The home page features the PSG token's logo and instant value. When I prepared this assignment, the value of the PSG Token increased to 95.72 $CHZ (2651 EUR). Compared to other token prices, PSG's price is above the average. Undoubtedly, Messi has an essential contribution to this.

When I scrolled down the page, I saw a brief history of the PSG team. PSG is a French team founded in 1970. It has become the most successful team in France by winning 44 trophies in the last 10 years. Such a team must be on Socios.com.

image.png

Then I clicked on the "Buy" tab at the bottom left of the page. The following page is opened. If I had enough money in my wallet, I could buy one PSG token. I would use this team since my first investment. It would probably be a lucrative investment.

image.png

I then clicked on the "Sell" tab, but it asked me to level up this time. After entering the necessary information, a confirmation came to my e-mail. After that, I can sell PSG tokens in my wallet.

image.png
When I load enough money on Socios.com, the first token I will buy will be PSG.

image.png

Conclusion

It's a smart move to include fans in the system. The most important structure that keeps a sports club alive is its supporters. I want to congratulate Socios.com, the executive of a system where fans can also generate income. Thanks to this homework, I did not see my favorite team on this platform, but I am considering investing in PSG tokens.

While examining the Socios.com site, I saw that this platform does professional work. Having offices in many different countries, working with big teams, and most importantly, being the founder of a system that includes fans is an excellent success for Socios.com.
I always state that blockchain technology is a revolution. It has the power to change the sports industry, as it has changed the traditional financial structure. I think the number of such platforms will increase. Blockchain technology is now at our fingertips. When my favorite team wins, I'll win too. I thank the Professor for choosing this homework topic.

CC:
@wahyunahrul

Sort:  
Loading...

Reminder: I am sorry to say this but maybe you have forgotten to vote for this post @steemcurator02
Best regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17