Steemit Crypto Academy Season 2: Weeks 5 || Homework Post on Centralization and Decentralization social media || For professor @yousafharoonkhan || by @preye2

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago

Hello All || As-Salaam-Alaikum

Screenshot_20210512-150859_1.png

You always bring amazing and interesting topics/lectures to the table Professor @yousafharoonkhan, I love the way you always take your time to teach your students in such a way that they would understand.

This is my second class with you sir, although I got a poor review (4/10) from you on my first homework, I promise to improve and be better.

It's indeed true that businessmen and women today are using the social media platforms as a means of carrying out their various business activities, and so many other people engage in one activity or the other on social media. In other words, social media is one of the world's greatest asset, and it's benefits to mankind can't be underestimated.

Before I continue, let me equally tell what social media is, just as I have learnt from my able professor @yousafharoonkhan.
Social Media is an online system that enables millions of people all over the world to keep in touch with one another through the internet.
The social media is divided into two types which includes; Centralized and Decentralized social media.

RGgukq5E6HBS5wvERDA3ZF4P2WKQy2VoZZet1QV2g6ijXcwEoRJrLKjX5fQsoe9cJo8zsv4UeqvqkZqR1h97STFMHfeL8669QJHR6KapeRD91hHd85JrFPSHQhhKQ5t.png

Having learnt and understood your lecture which is on Centralization and Decentralization social media, permit me to proceed to the assignment tasks given by you sir.

Question 1

Write the definition of Decentralized and Centralized Social Media Platforms in your own words. Explain in your own words the difference between decentralization and centralization Social Media Platforms (answer should related Social Media Platforms . (answer must be written in oun words, copy paste or from other source copy will be not accepted)

Answer
Definition of Decentralized and Centralized Social Media Platforms
Decentralized Social Media PlatformsCentralized Social Media Platforms
Decentralized social media platforms is an open source online system that enables millions of users to connect with one another through the internet without restrictions of any sort. In decentralized social media platforms users are allowed to control their operations.Centralized on the other hand is an online system that enables millions of users to connect with one another through the internet with restrictions, It is organized and controlled by a Central body or team, which results to limited access by the users. In other words, in centralized social media platforms, users do not have the full freedom or permission to do what ever they feel like doing because their entire social media account belongs to a central body. In most cases, a centralized team may require it users to perform some operations that is not of their own will or control.
Difference between decentralization and centralization Social Media Platforms
Decentralized Social Media PlatformsCentralized Social Media Platforms
Decentralized social media platforms allow users to perform and control operations without restrictionsCentralized social media platforms does not give complete access to it users (some restrictions applied)
Here your social media accounts can't be blocked because you are in control of itHere your account can be blocked even without your permission, because you are not in control of the system.
Examples of Decentralized social media platforms includes Dtube, Signal, Steemit etcExamples of Centralized social media platforms includes Facebook, Twitter, Instagram etc

RGgukq5E6HBS5wvERDA3ZF4P2WKQy2VoZZet1QV2g6ijXcwEoRJrLKjX5fQsoe9cJo8zsv4UeqvqkZqR1h97STFMHfeL8669QJHR6KapeRD91hHd85JrFPSHQhhKQ5t.png

Question 2

Which One is The Future of Social media? Decentralized or centralized Social media. (answer must be written in own words).

Answer

There's no doubt that Decentralized social media is the Future of social media. No one loves to be in a situation where he or she can't have full freedom, and where businesses can't even move smoothly without interruptions.

Decentralized social media gives it users that freedom they are looking for, and trust me when I tell you that majority will go for freedom rather than restrictions, that's the more reason Decentralized social media remains the future because freedom is sweet.

Question 3

How steemit decentralization social media is best than Twitter and Facebook.(answer must be written in own words)

Answer

Indeed it is not a secret that steemit is far better than both Twitter and Facebook, reasons includes; that steemit is a Decentralized social media platform which gives access to it users, and remember that Decentralized social media is the future, which means steemit will surely exceed greater heights.

Another interesting and amazing feature about the steemit platform that makes it stand out from Facebook and Twitter is that It pays it's users for posting articles, commenting, and liking (upvoting), steemit remains the best of it's kind.

Question 4

What do you say? How do Steemit social media change the lives of millions of its users?(answer must be written in own words)

Answer

Steemit is really a blessing to the social media world and there's no doubt that it has really changed the lives of many, Let me use myself as a case study. During my schooling days, steemit was my major source of income, you won't believe that I never depended on my parents anylonger because steemit was there for me, especially during my project work. At a point I started telling my friends and course mates about the amazing platform and anyone who signed up will come back to me with good testimonies of how steemit has helped them.

Question 5

How can we make money with Steemit's decentralized social media.(write your own experience)

Answer

Steemit is really the best platform I have came acrossed online, I started steeming from December 2020 till now, although I was not opportuned to put in enough time to steemit from the beginning because of my school works, but for now, am done with school and I am ready to put in enough time to steemit.

So far, I have experienced and earned money on the steemit platform and I can tell you how to make money in steemit. To make money in steemit you should be able to create good and original article, avoid plagiarism, look for a good community and constantly participate on contest, constantly Power-up and vote post because the greater your steem power and greater your curation reward.

RGgukq5E6HBS5wvERDA3ZF4P2WKQy2VoZZet1QV2g6ijXcwEoRJrLKjX5fQsoe9cJo8zsv4UeqvqkZqR1h97STFMHfeL8669QJHR6KapeRD91hHd85JrFPSHQhhKQ5t.png

Question 6

How to create communities on Steemit social media ( practicle step by step ) & Promote your homework post on two social media, twitter and facebook (just share link in comments area)

Answer

To create a steemit community, The practical steps I took includes:

  • Click on the "STEEMIT" encryption on the top left hand side of your environment
    Screenshot_20210512-204016.png

  • Scroll down after clicking All post and Click on "Explore communities"

Screenshot_20210512-201338.png

  • At the top right hand side "Click on Create a Community"

Screenshot_20210512-201312.png

  • After which I selected the name of my community("Beauty of Nature"), and then I equally write the description of the community

Screenshot_20210512-201358.png

  • After clicking next, I saved the password keys for the community and then I click on "CREATE COMMUNITY"

Screenshot_20210512-201226.png

  • The operation required 3 steems and I click OK to proceed

Screenshot_20210512-201240.png

  • Now I included my active key and clicked Sign In

Screenshot_20210512-201259.png

  • Now the system is setting me as admin after which my community account was created

Screenshot_20210512-193345.png

Screenshot_20210512-193356.png

Screenshot_20210512-200942.png

  • I would have to work hard on this Community to make it grow and gain subscribers.

RGgukq5E6HBS5wvERDA3ZF4P2WKQy2VoZZet1QV2g6ijXcwEoRJrLKjX5fQsoe9cJo8zsv4UeqvqkZqR1h97STFMHfeL8669QJHR6KapeRD91hHd85JrFPSHQhhKQ5t.png

Conclusion

I must confess that I so much love this task, because it has indeed expanded my knowledge and I am even more happy that I have been guided on how to create a community, I have learnt, understood, and now am presenting my homework post, I hope to learn more from you sir.

Note: All pictures were personal screenshots made by me otherwise designed on canva
Thank you all....
Sort:  

Hi @preye2

Thank you for joining The Steemit Crypto Academy Courses and participated in the Homework Task.

Review Visit Level
Task Remark
Comment
Guidance, Feedback, Suggestions
Grade
Verification (Done, Hold)
First
Completed
Provided information are explained well. However, Make Money With Steemit you could have done better try to go for more detail like how the reward distribution process work on Steemit.
Looks Fine. Try to be more information and provide all possible details.
7
Done

Your Homework Task verification has been done by @Stream4u, hope you have enjoyed and learned something new.

Thank You.
@stream4u
Crypto Professors : Steemit Crypto Academy
#affable

 3 years ago 

Thanks alot respected professor @stream4u, I really appreciate and I will surely improve as I continue to learn more from you all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81