Crypto Academy Season 2: Week 2 || Homework post for @fendit||

Hi everyone, this is my homework post for Professor @fendit. I have learned many new things from this excellent lecture. Now I am submitting my homework post.

Question 1.

My aversion to risk.

To show my aversion to risk, I would like to share my experience here in this post. I have worked as a forex trader and I lost lot of money in this course. I was a very aggressive trader and that’s why I lost all of my money. The main reason behind it was that I was not aware of the risk and moreover, my knowledge about forex trading was very limited. After that I have not been in position to again start trading and now Steemit is my hope to recover all these losses and now I have turned into a vey Conservative trader. I have almost zero tolerance as I have nothing to lose now.
Since joining Steemit in December, 2017 and after that I have been continuously striving hard to survive and now crypto academy has given me lot of hope to recover my losses.
For me, Flexible savings is an interesting product for me. Binance has been providing such opportunities and I have come to know from this post, thanks to Professor @fendit for this lecture. In flexible savings, I would feel relax as I can draw the staked coins whenever I want.

Question 2.

saving.jpeg
Image Source

Binance has given opportunity to its user to save their cryptocurrency in the wallet and also earn something from these saving by just staking these assets. So, a user can see his savings prosper in the meantime.

Fixed Savings.

In this type of saving, a user locked his assets for a fixed time period and he is given high percentage upon his saving as passive income. During this period, user cannot withdraw the staked assets from the wallet. Such saving is said to be Locked and it cannot be drawn until the specified period is over. A trader with Moderate risk tolerance can take part in such savings.

Flexible Savings.

This is another kind of saving in which the user is given passive income for staking his assets with the platform. As the name suggests, this kind of saving is flexible and the user is given less percentage as compared to Fixed saving. In flexible saving, user can withdraw his assets whenever he wants. There is no fixed period in which asset is locked. That’s why, it has been given name of Flexible Savings.A trader with low risk tolerance, can take advantage of these products.

High Risk Products.

As the name suggests, these are the products which involve high risk. A trader who has High tolerance to risk can take into consideration these products. These products are very volatile in nature and it involves high risk. But on the other hand, it can also return huge profit to the traders. It follows the rule, “High Risk, High Profit and Low Risk, Low profit”.

Lauch Pools.

These are the platforms that are often operated by exchanges that offer opportunities to the users. For example, when new cryptocurrency is launched and being listed on the exchange, then such platforms issue notice and try to create awareness about its launch. In this way, user stake their assets against new tokens at a low price and it is expected that on launch of the token, the price will be high and thus users will earn from such staking.

Question 3.

Here I will show how to set and save my investment on Binance.

Step 1.

Open the Binance application and go the home tab. Then choose saving as mentioned in the screenshot below.


IMG_20210422_192151.jpg

The next interface will show as below and choose one of the crypto asset. I selected USDT for me. So click on Subscribe.


IMG_20210422_193013.jpg

In this screenshot, one will have to enter the amount as mentioned with arrow, then check the box to agree with binance terms and conditions and then finally click on Confirm Purchase.


IMG_20210422_193138.jpg

Then the next screenshot will appear to confirm that you are subscribed now.


Screenshot_2021-04-22-19-31-55-26.jpg

Now you can check your savings in Earn tab and see your savings grow.


IMG_20210422_193258.jpg

Conclusion.

To conclude, I would like to say thanks to Professor @fendit who has given such an informative lecture and I was able to learn about all these products available on Binance. It is really very interesting that one can see growing his asset without higher risk.

Thanks in anticipation.

Regards,
@mawattoo8

Sort:  

Thank you for being part of my lecture and completing the task!


My comments:

I have worked as a forex trader and I lost lot of money in this course. I was a very aggressive trader and that’s why I lost all of my money

Man, you have to be extremely aggresive to even think of forex!! Lol

All three tasks were really good :)


General comment:
Good work!!
For future references, focus a bit more on applying markdown, it can polish your work a lot more :)


Overall score:
6/10

Thanks for your appreciation. I will try my best to apply markdown in next posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36