Crypto Academy Season 2 Week 5 Homework Post for (@yousafharoonkhan) - Steemit Decentralized social media,Centralization and Decentralization social media by @ladyofpolicy

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone,
Indeed this week's lecture by professor @yousafharoonkhan is really amazing I must confess. I always find it difficult to understand lectured in cryptoacademy but this particular lecture is self explanatory and am glad to do my homework.

images (3).jpegImage source

•Write the definition of Decentralized and Centralized Social Media Platforms in your own words.Explain in your own words the difference between decentralization and centralization Social Media Platforms (answer should related Social Media Platforms . (answer must be written in oun words, copy paste or from other source copy will be not accepted)

DEFINITION OF DECENTRALIZED AND CENTRALIZED SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORM.

Decentralized social media platform according to my understanding can simply be defined as a social media platform which gives its users full access to their account without restrictions,without being control by any central authority thereby making it possible for it's users to share anything they have in mind with full expression without fear of being blocked and the most outstanding Decentralized social media platform is @steemit block chain.

Centralized social media platform on the other hand can be define as a social media platform which is controlled by a set of people(founders) or by a central authority with a certain level of rules and regulations which makes the users limited in their post because of the fear of being blocked from using the platform. Examples are the popular social media platforms we use daily like the Facebook,Twitter,Instagram and lots more.

DIFFERENCES BETWEEN DECENTRALIZED AND CENTRALIZED SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORM.

Below are the differences between decentralized and centralized social media platform;

Decentralized social media platform
Centralized social media platform
*
• The platform is not controlled by any central authority.
• The platform is controlled by a body of central authorities.
*
• Users earn money for any good and original content they post in the platform,their time on the platform is always rewarded.
• Users earns nothing,all they do is burn their data and maybe grab some knowledge but no payment for any post.
*
• Users account cannot easily be blocked from the platform because of the strong keys and password the block chain creates for its users which can never be guessed by anyone.
• Accounts are easily blocked like my 4years Facebook account that was blocked within few seconds while I was still making use of it in the platform.
*
• Users account can never be hacked unless one releases his/her password to a third party.
• Users account can easily be hacked with or without them exposing their password.
*
• Users have full access to their account and platform.
• Users have limited access to the platform even their account.
*
• There is total transparency in the platform
• There are so many hidden things in the platform.
*
• There is a future in this platform,a guaranteed one for that matter.
• There is no future in this when it comes to financial aspect of human lives.
*

• Which One is The Future of Social media ? Decentralized or centralized Social media.(answer must be written in own words)

There is nothing to hide in these two social media platform anymore and the truth of the matter is that no one sees honey and go for a chaff.
Even though in the past and even now,Centralized social media platform like facebook have paved way,through it people communicate and socialize with each other even people you don't know,that is so amazing but I won't forget to mention that time is the most amazing gift human have and as for that reason each time anyone spend on any social media platform should be appreciated.

But centralized social media platform takes advantage of their users,and take all the money without allocating a single percentage to the author if such content.
With the above reason,centralized social media can never be the future of social media platform. Though Decentralized social media platform is still new a many people don't know about it,but it is the future of social media platform. Once everyone knows about it,there wouldn't be need for Centralized social media platform.

•How steemit decentralization social media is best than Twitter and Facebook.(answer must be written in own words

Beyond every reasonable doubt,I can prove that steemit decentralized social media is the best over Twitter and Facebook.
The level of security in steemit block chain can never be overemphasized and because of this its hard for it to be hacked by hacker but in Facebook for instance,its not so. You create your password yourself and anyone can guess what you created as your password on Facebook thereby making your account vulnerable first hackers.
Also steemit has all the features of every other social media platform in one thereby making it easy for its users to access all the features at once.

What do you say? How do Steemit social media change the lives of millions of its users?(answer must be written in own words)

Am just a month and two weeks in this platform but I have earned a total amount of One hundred and thirty three thousand,nine hundred and thirty naira in Nigeria currency,#133,930 just within a month a two weeks but I've been on Facebook for over five years and earn not even a dime instead I spent the ones I have buying data. The prove of few of my earnings on steemit👇👇👇

IMG-20210508-WA0018.jpg

IMG-20210430-WA0010.jpg
Before joining steemit,I've never used a brand new phone and I was owing in thousands including my house rent but courtesy of steemit,I have been able to get a brand new phone,payday off most of my bills aside house rent which I look forward to pay soon.
Not just for me,even my friends that I signed up on steemit are earning cool cash and as well taking care of themselves.
Steemit block chain places value on their users and appreciate their brain work,therefore its the best over other and I LOVE STEEMIT.

•How can we make money with Steemit's decentralized social media.(write your own experience
Wow,I love the word making money. One thing yang got me attracted to steemit was the idea of making money. So far in my steemit journey,these are few ways I have been able to earn cool cash;

• Making quality post;

From the day I joined steemit till date,I try my best to post original and quality content on my blog page everyday.One of the post I made about my hair got a big vote from booming and that motivated me to do more.

Screenshot_20210512-113725.png

• I also earn through participating in contests.

Communities like steemfoods,steemalive,steel nursery,steemwomenclub etc also hold contest back to back,so I do my best to participate in it.

• I also earn through voting others.

Even though my steem power is not that much as a beginner,I do try my best to power up my steem so that I can vote others,and them my little voting earns me a little steem power.

Through steemit,I earn like I work in a big company.

• How to create communities on Steemit social media ( practical step by step )

Practical steps in creating communities on steemit social media platform;

1.

I logged in on my steemit wallet @steemit wallet.com.

Screenshot_20210512-115227.png

2.

When my wallet opened,I clicked on community.

IMG-20210512-WA0018.jpg

3.

When I click on communities,a bar like this appeared.
Screenshot_20210512-115322.png

4.

After filling the blank space,I clicked on next.

IMG-20210512-WA0019.jpg

5.

A password was automatically generated for me

Screenshot_20210512-115433.png

6.

Then I clicked on create community ,and then the next thing that popped up was to make a payment of 3teem then press OK.

IMG-20210512-WA0016.jpg

Once I click on Ok button,the community will be automatically created,but because I don't need a community yet,I didnt complete the process.

Thanks.
I already shared the post on my Facebook and Twitter handle respecting and below are the screenshot.

Screenshot_20210512-121018.png

Screenshot_20210512-120928.png

@yousafharoonkhan
@steemblog

Sort:  

Thank you for joining The Steemit Crypto Academy Courses Season 2 Week5 and participated in the Homework Task.

  • look fine homework
    thank you very much for taking participate in this class

Grade : 6.4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34