Crypto Academy Week 4 Homework Post for @sapwood | Blockchain Wallet | Multichain Wallet - Atomic Wallet Testing !

We all have been using single chain wallets Like Tron Link Almost every steemitian would have tried it ! But After Sapwood's Brief post about Multi - Chain Wallet I got to understand the benefits and advantages of Single-Chain Wallet Over Multi-Chain Wallet Because Multi Chain Wallet Supports.

I have been on Tron-Link as i linked my steemit TRX with it so i have Used it but the thing is it supports Only TRX and TRC so as a crypto lover

One must try having different Chain Wallets To Try out Different Coins of Different Wallets

Multi-Chain Wallet will help many people who are managing different wallets of different Blockchains,

The biggest disadvantage of not having multi-chain wallet is the person can't have seed backup which means in order to recover his/her wallet he/she requires to have backup of every single wallet/app which makes it difficult and in case he/she missed any file/key/memonic phrase he/she couldn't be able to access his/her coins.

I Once tried Mew wallet when I was using steemhunt as its token HUNT is (Erc 20 Token) so i got to know about different wallets but these were single chain wallet.

After learning about Multi-chain Wallet I Tried Atomic Wallet

Here are the Steps i Followed !

image.png

  • Created New wallet as it was first time.

New Wallet.JPG

  • set Password.

pass.JPG

  • It Downloaded different wallets

  • Showed me 12 Words Backup Phrase which i saved on Cloud (Email) And clicked on Open Wallet

  • Opened Dashboard Having different Blockchains Listed !

dashboard.JPG

  • Tried opening Different Blockchains Listed (It Showed Me **Receive / Send , Transactions And Price Chart Graphs)

image.png

Home Work Tasks Given by @sapwood:

(1) Have you ever used any Multichain wallet(Non-custodial)? Examples?

Haven't used it before but after sapwood tutorial i tried it out and believe me its a wonderful thing because of benefits of Multi-chain

(2) How many different coins(of different Blockchains) does it support?

It supports Around 40+ separate blockchains with 300+ custom tokens. I tried counting out but there were lots of them so i tried searching over google lol.

(3) How do I back up the seed key(Mnemonic key) and/or the individual private keys of different coins in a Multichain wallet?

  • ->Opened Atomic Wallet.
  • ->Went to Settings.
  • ->Private Keys.
  • ->Enter your password.
  • ->Click on the QR-code of your backup phrase.
  • ->Open your mobile Atomic Wallet App.
  • ->Click Restore from backup.
  • ->Then click on the sign of a QR-code to scan your backup.

Screenshots with my Steemit Profile For verification !

image.png

image.png

(4) How do I re-import the existing Multichain wallet in a fresh installation?

image.png

Entered Recovery Phase !

image.png

After entering i recovered my wallet !

(5) How do I add/import a new coin in a Multichain wallet using the private key of the coin? Examples/Screenshots?

Clicked on Plus sign on Dashboard

image.png

it requires us to send some token to the eth address (Don't have any right now so just tested it)

(6) How do I import a Multichain wallet(of a different service) using the seed key?

Couldn't find any import option searched over google for it but couldn't unfortunately !

I hope any other who tried Atomic Wallet Could help me out !


I followed All The rules mentioned by @steemitblog and @sapwood and I hope @sapwood Would love reading my homework !


cc:
@sapwood
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemitblog


Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82