Steemit Crypto Academy - Season 2, Week 2 / Make your cryptocurrencies work for you by @gema777


imagen.png


CryptoAcademy - Season 2, Week 2

Introduction to the growth of our digital currencies.


I am very happy to find this interesting homework I have been looking for a guide that explains it so clear and I did not find it until now thanks to our dear professor @fendit for such a good lecture today my homework assignment will focus on investments and risk tolerance I will talk openly about my personal risk tolerance and I will do each and every one of the homework questions with my own words and according to everything I researched I will give my best so that many more people can understand it as I did thank you all very much.

If you already have the coins in your binance account or in another Exchange then it is time to read this guide it will be very useful for your long or short term finances as you wish. it is your choice.


image.png


Question number 1

a) What is your risk aversion, which of these products do you find most interesting and why?


imagen.png


According to what I read in the professor's lecture, my tolerance is Conservative to risk, this occurs when I do not like to lose what I have and I get too anxious, nervous and fear invades me just thinking that I can lose a number of coins and my mind revolves around negative thoughts such as (the coin will not go up more, the coin will go scam) but these are negative thoughts that I have to learn to control, When I buy a coin and it goes down 3 or 4 points is where I get more nervous and sometimes people make the mistake of selling at least those who do not know why a study is required to perform hold or trading, I feel safer when the investment is safe under a stipulated time and a proper investment the only thing I see bad in this is the time that the coins are frozen in that system but without that you do not win. The more you invest, the more you earn.


image.png


I find it more interesting to Staking fixed and flexible savings.


I find it more convenient for me to keep my savings locked for a certain period of time, but generate liabilities through interest by staking my coins in savings so I can get some extra coins in my wallet without risking my capital or losing it. I would generally look for stable currencies like BUSD or USDT as their value will always be close to 1$ and it is not like BTC or BNB which are highly volatile in the digital market as they will be locked for a long time BTC can go down but can also go up I better not risk it and go for the safe thing.


Because for me it is better to have flexible savings (staking).


It gives me more confidence in the Exchange
It is a good way to invest my money if it is not moving and I don't need it at the moment.
I earn a % interest for staking my money.
I get my capital back when I need it even if it is staked.
I don't worry about the currency going down or up according to its volatility.
I can do it with the currency I like in this case USDT.



image.png


b) Explain in your own words fixed and flexible savings, high risk products and launch groups.


imagen.png


Fixed Savings.


are those fixed bets which means that when you choose a bet and accept it, you will not be able to withdraw your money until the time is fulfilled, for example Binance offers a series of options which are 7, 14, 30, 60, and 90 days from this will depend on the APY of earnings. You can also choose between USDT & BUSD.


image.png


Flexible Savings


These are the most flexible savings that exist generating a passive % for the investment you want the currencies they accept are very versatile here are some options BTC, BUSD, USDT, 1INCH this flexible option offers the withdrawal of your money when you need it. it is better than having them on standby tucked in your wallet without doing anything. APY Vary from 1.20, for BTC. 5.06 for BUSD. 5.94, for USDT. 3.30, for 1INCH.


image.png


High risk products

.


high risk products are those that are exposed to high volatility in the digital market usually the Altcoin Penny are very high volatility which can be rising and falling in uncontrolled ways without one can have a clear idea of the statistics that throws. usually calculations are made but do not know for sure the way or the end of a coin. but what we do know is that the greater the volatility are the gains that you will generate and if it is negative will also be much more loss.

the high risk products can be the icos, the chitcoin coins, remember that this name is given to the coins that were created without a clear purpose, a coin that was overvalued in its launch and fell very low, they can also be copies of other coins that already exist and nobody will pay attention to them, for me these are the most high risk and dangerous products.


image.png


The TOKEN launch groups


I agree with what professor @fendit said and I am in total agreement looking for a project in binance you can bet with BNB and BUSD (binance stable coin) and you can use a third token if the project supports it almost always binance releases a new token and you do not run any risk of losses you can see rates of 4 to 10% in interest each project will be indicating it.


image.png


imagen.png


Flexible Staking


Do you want to learn how to make flexible savings follow this little guide I will inform you step by step what you need to do.

First of all you go to Binance and go to the option that says finances and then Binance Earn
then a new window will pop up.

imagen.png
Source

In the window it shows several options, choose the one you prefer, I am going to choose BUSD and it gives me a 5.06% APY, on the right side it says flexible duration, you have to click on it and the following window will appear

imagen.png
Source

In this form window you must add the amount of BUSD you want to enter to the Staking, it informs you about the valuation date, the initial date, the flexible interest per thousand and the maximum subscription in this case are 500 million BUSD the APY that indicate the 7 days at 5.05% once you enter you apply and confirm the transfer.

imagen.png
Source

What I want to make known is that with this small guide you can perform Staking without problems and is very helpful for those who want to invest, this way you can do Staking with the amount of BUSD token you want.

Conclusion

Really abecés suffer from panic is not easy to lose an amount of money but when you need it for what we saw first you should know that there are ways like the one I just made to not pass you something negative and you have many options to invest without risk of loss in the market I wish you good luck and success in your investment thank you teacher @fendit for such a beautiful lecture and so great task. see you in the next ;)

note: Binance is one of the most reputable exchanges worldwide with its coins and projects make it a place to make your coins grow taking into account these investment processes remember the more you want the more you can lose just evaluate the risk and do not be afraid of success.

image.png

Cc:
@fendit
@steemitblog
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02


imagen.png

By @gema777


Sort:  

Gracias por ser parte de esta clase y realizar la tarea solicitada!


Mis comentarios acerca de tu trabajo:

Me pareció muy bien que en todo momento hayas relacionado los productos y el concepto de riesgo con tu propia experiencia. De todos modos, las explicaciones son un poco breves o sencillas, por lo que no termino de comprender si pudiste internalizar el concepto en sí.

Sin dudas, la presentación está muy linda, pero a futuro, preferiría que realices mis tareas al menos en español! Me va a ser un poco más fácil revisarlas! :)


Puntaje total:
5/10

@fendit hola corazon, muchas gracias por la nota de echo me parecio fantastico tu articulo. y aprendi mucho no lo hice por la nota en si, si no por aprender en la academia y este articulo de verdad me ayudo tenia mucho tiempo buscando algo asi. hasta ahora gracias a ti corazon. yo soy de venezuela un gran abrazo. gracias por ser parte de esta gran comunidad #SteemitCryptoAcademy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15