READ NEW INSTRUCTIONS! | Steemit Crypto Academy Season 2 Week 3: Trading and Holding - Two Sides of a Coin by @gema777


imagen.png
Source



Introduction


If you have digital coins you must have them stored in a wallet of your preference in my case I have them in a centralized exchange Binance which credits me with a wallet to make it much easier to use it is called spot wallet.



let's talk a little bit about my preferred wallet



The hot wallet is the one I use for the ease of actually operations in it at least in binance spot wallet I can exchange pairs of BTC to USDT without problem when I want what I can to perform hold or trading everything will depend on the market and the trading system you choose as long as you take the correct analysis of operation I will not have problems of losses this I do through this type of wallet we must be very careful because you are responsible for all operations that are made in it if you make a mistake the Exchange is not responsible and they tell you in their terms before starting, making some small purchases at the lowest point of the operation using technical analysis I could realize that at the points of lower supports I could buy or accumulate coins for when I arrived at the points of high resistance I could sell and go adding more tokens to my wallet is great.


There is a disadvantage to this method of centralized Binance hot wallets is that they have total control over our capital the private keys the accesses and all the total control of this. then you have to take into account this great risk that someone has control over your assets. I find it good for me because my capital is not big but if I had a whale capital my ideas would be others like for example the ledger nano, or the Trezor, because I would buy at a point when the btc is low touching an important support that can accumulate btc so let it go up in the future sell and get long term gains in this way gradually increase my capital.



Showing how I can perform operations with my chosen method ( hot wallets " Binance" )


1-Create an account in BINANCE if you don't have one.
2-Choose the "option" wallet
3-Select the Fiat & Spot option

imagen.png
Source



1-Select BTC or the pair you want to delay to make a transaction
2-Select Trader
3-Select the BTC/USDT pair or the pair of your preference.

imagen.png
Source



In this this opportunity we are going to use our exchange to accumulate BTC I have 41.579 USDT and we are going to exchange it for 0.000767BTC in the case that BTC reaches 63.000 my profit would be 6.73$ but imagine if I had 1 full btc at 54.210$ and it goes up to 60.000 then my profit would be 6.700$ the % is the same the only thing that changes is the investment capital. so is it worth it or not ? it is your criteria.


imagen.png
Source



Once we have all the parameters set for the purchase we click on buy and wait for the order to be completed once it is completed we can see the btc in our Fiat and Spot wallet.
As I show below I changed the USDT for BTC to make a hold. and then at the top of the 60mil sell. as the trend is up according to my technical analysis at this time.

imagen.png
Source



The Holding Method




I prefer the Holding method because through my technical analysis I can wait until the price reaches its lowest points in important supports and I take the opportunity to accumulate currencies that I like for when they rise again at some point to have a clear goal to sell and thus get my profits. The trading method is not yet fully mastered by this I am studying every day to train and get all the knowledge possible to start this new world for me of incredible opportunities.

What I want to say is that if I am going to enter a market through a specific method prefer the Holding as it allows me to really get profits in a given operation is very but very important to always perform an analysis that you like in my case the technical analysis is the best for me. for you have to see the other analysis that exist and apply it in a very clean way to your operation in the digital markets.



Conclusion:


Well I have explained each of the questions dictated by the professor @alphafx excellent topic I loved your lecture thank you for teaching us each class I am very grateful to you and the developers of this academy also to all the readers who follow us I hope to see you very soon. so in summary the method that I like the most the Holding and the hot wallet in the Binance Exchange for me is a very attractive combination to operate remember that Binance is a centralized Exchange and that you will have access to all your investment whenever you want. this does not mean that they will take it away to operate them .. only that the secret keys and all access will always have them. thank you very much to all for your attention



Cc: @alphafx @steemitblog @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02



Thank you



Sort:  

Scoring

QuestionScoreRemark
Question 11/2
Question 22/2
Question 33/4
Presentation2/2
TOTAL8well done, see you next time

Thanks for participating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87