My Application to be a Steemit Crypto Academy Professor

This is a brilliant and impressive initiative in the steemit crypto academy. Not only will this create opportunity for new steemit members to learn but put more hands on deck to achieve the vision of the community.

My name is Damilola Oluwole with the steemit username @damzxyno. I am from Nigeria and have been on the steemit platform for more than 3 years now. During this time I have learnt a lot about the blockchain and it proof of brain token reward system. I have witnessed how the platform evolved to be what it is now and how the Tron network was integrated into Steemit.


Summary of my experience on Steem, and other blockchains, and other relevant off-chain experience or qualifications


I joined the steemit platform in August, 2017 when I was introduced by @valchiz. Later on, I introduced many other people of which a considerable amount are still constant bloggers in the platform. I have posted in different communities using many tags such as the then Steemstem, Airclinic, Science, Poetry and Story. I learnt the concept of proof of brain, plagiarism, image usage, citation and how to format my post for better presentation. I have explored every part of the Steem blockchain including tools such as steemdb.io, steemworld.org and steemscan. I am actively on the hive blockchain and also have experiences with the Bitcoin, Litecoin, Tron, Stellar lumen and Dash blockchains. I possess an Introduction to EOSIO certification from the EOSIO training and certification with a Certicate ID: is5ockup0d. In this course, I was taught the fundamentals of blockchain, the invention of bitcoin, altcoins, introduction to Ethereum blockchain, consensus algorithm, smart contracts, fundamentals EOS blockchain and platforms that uses the blockchain. This however is not an exhaustive list of the knowledge I acquired during this course.


A description of why I think I would be suitable to become a Steemit Crypto Professor


Simplicity is the key to effective teaching, this means the ability to make the most difficult or heightened knowledge comprehensible to the simple mind. I know I would be a good professor because of the diverse skills and trainings I possess. I am well trained and experienced in the academic world serving as a class teacher and subject teacher in both Grade and High school. More information about my teaching experience can be gotten from my LinkedIn account. In my three years as a teacher, I compose lesson notes, teach the students in the simplest way possible, record assessments and examinations and as well organize surveys to discover where the students are lagging and how I can be of help as a teacher. Hence I can confidently say I have the skills of an effective educator.

I have diverse experiences in the crypto world which started in the year 2017. I have read a lot of whitepapers and used different wallets.
I have participated in different airdrops, used different exchanges, have been a victim of crypto ponzi schemes, used a number of exchanges, acquired and sold NFTs and played several blockchain games. These among several other experiences places me in a good position to teach people with minimal exposure to the crypto world than I have.

An outline of the topics you would cover in a sample 5 week course suitable for newcomers to the crypto world


Newcomers to the crypto world need to start from the very basics, that is why our first topic will be the technology behind cryptocurrencies. They need to understand what the blockchain is and progressively move on to learn other intermediate knowledge of the crypto world. Below is a list of topics for the first five weeks if chosen as a steemit crypto academy professor for the beginners' level.

  1. Introduction to the Blockchain Technology
  2. Elements of Trust in the Blockchain Technology: Consensus Algorithm
  3. Cryptocurrencies
  4. Altcoins
  5. Trading, Holding and Mining

WeekTopicObjective
1Introduction to the Blockchain technology
  • Definition, Origination, How it works, Comparison with what we have today, Uses and application, Merits and Demerits, Future use and Adoption, Homework.
At the end of this class, students should confidently explain and teach a newbie what the blockchain technology is about, its uses, application, advantages and shortcoming.
2Elements of Trust in Blockchain Technology: Consensus Algorithm
  • What is cryptography, consensus algorithm (proof of work, proof of Stake, delegated proof of stake, proof of burn, proof of brain), introduction to the concept of mining, Homework
At the end of this class, students should confidently explain and teach a newbie what consensus algorithm is all about. They should be familiar with the process of the three most common consensus algorithm and identify blockchains that uses them
3Cryptocurrencies
  • Defintion, examples, wallets, coins and tokens (and differences), types of tokens, smart contracts, Homework
At the end of this class, students should confidently explain the concept of cryptocurrencies and differentiate it from the normal national currency. They should be familiar with at least 10 cryptocurrencies and as well differentiate the concept of blockchain from cryptocurrency
4Altcoins
  • Definition, examples, setting up wallets, concept of circulating supply, exchanges, defi (partial introduction). Homework
At the end of this class, students should confidently explain the concept of altcoins, set up online digital wallets, use exchanges and defi apps for simple transactions
5Trading, Holding and Mining
  • Introduction to the different earning methods, definition, introduction to trading and exchanges, introduction to holding, introduction to mining. Homework
At the end of this class, students should confidently be able to explain the concept of trading, holding and mining, be able to perform a simple trade on binance, explain how to become a miner and explain why it's not possible for everyone to be a miner.

Links to the three best crypto related posts you have made on Steem

I have been opportune to participate in several homework from different professor in the steemit crypto academy of which I was listed among the best authors in a particular week by @sapwood. This is a link to the post by @sapwood announcing this. Below is a screenshot from the said post.



These are links to my best written posts in the Steemit Crypto Academy:


Conclusion:

I would be glad if my application is considered. I definitely would be a fervent and hardworking professor, producing weekly or bi-weekly post as requested, and grading all entries for my homework very quickly without compromising standards. I anticipate you swift decision.

Yours Faithfully,
@damzxyno (Nigeria)
10-June-2021 (22:20pm WAT).
Sort:  

@tipu curate

Hi @damzxyno
I hope you can become a teacher in Steemit Crypto Academy

I hope so too, thanks for your kind comments.

I believe in you, wish you good luck @damzxyno

Thanks for believing in me @bravo3, I hope the Academy do as well.

Of course

Congratulations !

We are the hope of the helpless posts.
Your post has been manually rewarded by The Seven Team. Follow our Curation Trail or delegate us | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 300SP | 400SP | 500SP | and reach us in our discord channel.
Become in a Seven now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47