Crypto Academy Season 3 | Task 3: Multiple Transfers/Batch Send At One Click

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago

What Is The Meaning Of Multiple Transaction In One Click

Multiple Transaction in one click as the name implies simply means being able to run different transaction at once, just in a click like when we are running one transaction only in this case the transaction is not just to one address or account but to different addresses. This mode of transaction ensures we are able to carry out many transaction at once to different addresses in a click.

Saving Transaction Fees

Well multiple Transaction in one click saves fees being charged on transactions. For instance let's say the charge of running a transaction on a blockchain is equivalent to $5. For every transaction we make we are charged $5 for transaction fees and we happened to make 5 different transactions which will cost us $25 in total; but with multiple transaction in one click feature i can run those 5 transactions at once with a transaction fee of $5 thereby saving $20 in the process and still achieving my goal. So therefore i believe that the multiple transaction in one click is cost effective.


Other Benefits

Well being able to run different transactions in just one click is indeed time saving as opposed to the time it will take us to run each of this transactions. Let's say we have over hundreds of transactions to run, going about it one at a time can be very time consuming but with multiple transaction in one click feature we can complete all those transaction in a considerably lesser time.

I also believe that multiple transaction in one click being able to save time also is able to conserve energy or effort in that we won't be labouring to run all this transactions at once but can see this being completed at just a click which means that unlike when we are running this transactions one at a time this feature helps to save our efforts for something else since we could easily complete this feature in considerably lesser time. It saves time and strength and cost effective at the same time ensures for a smooth and accurate transactions in real time.

Connecting My MetaMask To Multisender & Multiple Transaction On Ethereum Network

Well to do that i opened my metamask wallet and went to the dapp browser and searched for https://multisender.app/.
Photo_1626162876218.jpg

Then i had to connect the multisender to my metamask

Photo_1626163948815.jpg

Then I put in the addresses and the amount in cvs format and the token address

Photo_1626164406180.jpg
Photo_1626163307642.jpg

I click on send afterwards then;

Photo_1626163183312.jpg

This is the addresses am sending to, the total value. Of which if am to proceed and approve the said transaction will be a success.

Running Multiple Transactions On Steemyy

To do this I visited steemyy.com.
Photo_1626204417176.jpg

Then i click on the "Tools" menu

IMG-20210713-WA0039.jpg

Went to steem wallet tool: send steem or sbd to multiple accounts.

Photo_1626204752148.jpg

Now as the pix above depicted i took the following steps

  • I input my ID in the column indicating so

  • I put in my active key

  • I inputed the amount of steem am transferring which is 0.001

  • I choose to send Steem/Hive

  • I inputed my memo of choice

  • This was not to be a recurring transaction so i left the send "X times" tab empty

  • I inputed the accounts which i wish to do the transfer for, they were four; sapwood, jueco, stream4u, whitestallion

  • Then i hit the send button and the transaction went through

IMG-20210713-WA0058.jpg
The console shows the proof of transaction and block

Sending Different Amount, Different Account And Different Memo With Steemyy

Photo_1626217963497.jpg

Well for this i also followed almost the same pattern but with some difference.

  • I input my name without @ as chirich

  • I input my active key

  • I left the "x times" tab empty since it is not a reoccurring transaction

  • Didn't put the amount since is different for the different users same with the memo

  • Then I dropped the username space the amount space the memo in that order as the pix depicts; jueco 0.001 STEEM Test-1, whitestallion 0.003 SBD Test-2, stream4u 0.002 LTA Test-3

  • Then i hit the send button and it was complete

IMG-20210714-WA0001.jpg
Console showing the transaction and block s

How To Do A Recurring Transaction Using Steemyy At A Predefined Interval

Photo_1626214960376.jpg

To do this i had to take the following steps

  • I input my username without @

  • I input my active key

  • In the x times tab i input 2 since it was to be a reoccurring transaction and 65 seconds as the time Interval

  • I left the memo tab empty to be customize my me

  • I input the amount in the column for it which was 0.001

  • I inputed the username that is the receiving address in this format;

sapwood 0.001 STEEM Test-examfee-1
jueco 0.001 STEEM Test-Bookfee-2

  • then I hit the send button and it went through

Transactions proof and block shown on the console below
IMG-20210713-WA0060.jpg

Inputing A wrong Address In Multisender

Well in the event that I input a wrong address in the multicenter this is what will be shown

Photo_1626204219862.jpg
Just like the image shows in the multisender if I input a wrong address it will be detected and i will be told that such address is wrong and I will not be allowed to proceed with the transaction because of the wrong address

Inputing A Wrong Address In Steemyy

Photo_1626204842394.jpg

Well in this case I inputted the wrong address on steemyy and I was told that the target is invalid and that the address should be shorter this shows that if an invalid address is been inputed that the transaction will not go through as I have rightly observe


Conclusion

Having participated in this homework post I am of the opinion that this feature in multi sender and in steemyy is indeed a wonderful innovation being able to run transactions to multiple accounts in one click is beneficial indeed in different levels both in comparative and otherwise.

Not only is it cost effective and consumes less time but as has been shown if one is to input a wrong address this wonderful platform will not also allow this transaction to go through in all I must say I love this and was happy to have benefited from the class and make this homework post


All images used was gotten during my user experience on multisender and Steemyy.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94