My entry to #GRAFFITI OF MY CITY №5

in SLON21VEKA2 years ago

image.png

This is my entry to #GRAFFITI OF MY CITY №5 by @slon21veka. I invite you all to join the contest. Click the link to take you to the post about the contest.

So this graffiti I have already posted in other platforms but I wanted to post it here as well. This was not the original graffiti that was painted here but then it was revised. The original artwork and this current one were done by the same artist, Venazir Martinez. I don't know the reason why it was changed but I like both the previous and this current one but I prefer this current one better because it represents more about the the traditional attire of the different tribes of the Cordillera Region here in the Philippines.

image.png

image.png

image.png

This is a mural that covers the entire wall of the gasoline station and other businesses behind it. Jeepneys are public transportation that you can find here in the country and they add color to the overall photos. There were some paintings that were not finished but you can see that the previous painting done.

Unfortunately, the wires are a nuisance which is a common sight everywhere. The wires may have blocked the entirety of the mural but still you can appreciate the artworks.

I invite @junebride @bloghound @manticao to join the contest :)

Sort:  

Cool graffiti!

Thank you for inviting me. I really enjoy reading your post..

Looking forward to your post :) Thanks for appreciating!

ang cool talaga ng mga graffiti.. i am always drawn to them.. sa cebu marami ding ganyan

Parang wala ako masyado nakita na post mo na graffiti hehe.

 2 years ago 

Cool graffiti!

Thanks for appreciating :) Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88