The Love Beggar

in Dream Steem6 months ago (edited)

image.pngsource

Yearning for the local legend called love, have
Aggrieved my hearts lonely beats.
Lateness of that charming smile, from
Austin or Justin or Martin, it has brought an

Intense fire, to this racing heart of mine.
Stop!!! this hot tears of pain,

Mirror mirror on this wall
You lied about my fate.

No prince, charming enough, to kiss.
Anxiously had my heart been waiting,
Memoirs of love has bade me farewell
Even that frog ignored my advances

An absolute tragedy, this is,
No weapon could have pierced this deep.
Dennis say just your name and I will accept.

Invitations are ready, already

Diamonds are in your heart, I have
Accepted tis new role of your poetry
Reserved in the archive of our emotions
Everything is set, you are my husband.

There!!! Forever we shall live
Obey you, I must always

Dinner will always be warm
Rivers and even seas will envy you
Excuse me!!! you said
Anthony is my name and I cant
Marry you.

The End

Inspired by @wakeupkitty "Yala is my name and I dare to dream".

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

It is indeed touching poetry, but I guess the curator difficult to find this because of using 2 "##" for tagging (perhaps it is the case) @yaladeeds

keep up with inspiring write

Regards

Thank you so much, I used steem pro then switched to the regular Steemit then switched again, that was where the double hash came from. Thanks a whole lot.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Yes, going without love is painful.

A great step into the world of poetry! You did a great job by using the techniq of cutting sentences in the middle!

I love how you made the twist at the end and Anthony this is your lost! 🙃

#comment
#comment - touching.jpg

since my other ego/personality
#comment - easter hare golden egg.jpg
already answered I hop on.

Huh so cruel of him.

Never beg anyone's love, they take you unworthy and for granted.

Only if you had ignored him a little bit he would be desperate to have you, it's their psyche😎

Love is rare but you'll find it eventually(in a parallel world, if not in this one)

P.S: That ignore by the frog was personal😂

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 true though, love begged is love that won't last. The write-up was frictional though 😂

Of course i know its fiction🐒

Better, how is Pakistan today, hope the day's activities help make Ramadan easier

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

It's dawn here, Sun is about to peek a boo in one hour.

However, it's our official time to sleep now(for Ramadan only).

Because at night we stay awake till late, it's a major shift in my schedule which is gonna cost me months to come back on track.
But this time i am more dedicated to resume waking up early as soon as Ramadan ends:)

What about you?

Nice one sis, may Allah make everyday easier than the previous day. Ramadan kareem

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Ameen❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64841.81
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87