Sort:  

What an interesting looking woodpecker and it is so big. Now you have two legends close to where you live.

I don't see pileated Woodpeckers often, but when I do I am surprised all over again at how big they are!

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 1001781.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
You can easily add an upvote to this post to support the project.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Great capture @melinda010100 don't think I've ever encountered one that was white. A white Buffalo !!! Very rare as well. I bet the Native Americans are taking note, a white Buffalo is a powerful symbol to them.
Also a question ? What day does the Feathered Friends and Show me a Shadow fall on ???

Not my photo, but I thought it was interesting enough to share in an FF post!
http://whitebuffalomiracle.homestead.com/
Miracle, the white Buffalo, was celebrated by many native people who traveled long distances to come see her.

Feathered Friends is anytime. And the Shadow Contest Winners are chosen on Friday after the contest post pays out, but a new contest starts up immediately, so you can post shadows anytime, as well.

Will you take some photos of the white buffalo Melinda ..? I bet he is magnificent ! 😉
Anyway, this white woodpecker is beautiful and undoubtedly a sign of luck 😊

Miracle, the white Buffalo, was white at birth and got darker as she got older. She died in 2004 I believe, before I even thought about taking photos.

Ok I thought she was born like, yesterday 😄
My daughter had blond hair when she was born, now she has dark brown hair with pretty red highlights like we all have in the family 😊

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 22 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
$trdo
7

Congratulations @pixresteemer, you successfuly trended the post shared by @melinda010100!
@melinda010100 will receive 0.46859513 TRDO & @pixresteemer will get 0.31239675 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

he trigger is now a rare bird.
we from Aceh, Indonesia have never seen woodpeckers anymore except at the zoo

That is sad. I have 3 different kinds that I see every day. I will remember to appreciate them more.

We have those here, in the south. Very loud birds, both in their pecking and their calls! Never seen an all-white one, though, as they are usually black, white, & red.

I see them occasionally here in my woods, but when my parents lived in Arkansas they had lots of them!
I always know when one is in the neighborhood... You can hear them a mile away!

I wonder if there are any negative side effects to leucism for the woodpeckers. People who have the albino gene avoid the sun etc. Maybe what I am thinking is very different to the birds and animals.

When there is snow on the ground being white would give them good camouflage!

When there is snow on
The ground being white would give
Them good camouflage!

                 - melinda010100


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Pretty boy! Or girl? 😀

Either way it's a beauty!

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34