Urdu community Contest / S2W1 – Title by @starrchris

in Urdu Community2 years ago (edited)
Introduction

Good evening dear friends I am glad that I am we have been opportuned to start this season contest and I want to official wish all success.

Write about the social media you use the most daily and why is it beneficial for you or not?

InShot_20220608_202537589.jpg

Source

At first I want to define social media, as the name implies social media is coined from two words social meaning relating with the society and Media which means pathway or outlet that connect two or more. So therefore social media can be easily explained or defined as any device or instrument that connect users with the society easily, no matter the distance involved.

Social media are mostly Software application of websites. My most used social media is steemit. Steemit is a Decentralized social media which support sharing of news, information, entertainment and skills, it a social media created on a neutral ground that's it decentralized and have no central node monitoring all your activities, with the aim of empowering the world and creating a reasonable source of income.

• Another reason I trust this platform is that it was developed on a growing Blockchain which makes it very difficult to hack or receive criminals attack.

•I used to only depend on my parents for money, food and other basic needs because I wasn't working and I am a student but since I joined Steemit the story turned around and now I satisfy all needs without calling or asking anyone for help.

•Unlike other social media platform like Facebook, where my brother had been blocked numerous times, steemit team can't just blocke or delete anyone account for any reasons. Instead when found going against rules, the administrator, mods or steemit team mute, downvote and flag such account.

Another social media platform i love so much is

InShot_20220608_215057031.jpg

TikTok

Tik tok is just like other social media platform, but the are focused on sharing data or information through short videos or clips.

• Anytime I am really sad or angry I go straight to TikTok to watch latest comedies, dance or any trending video on the internet and when I am on the platform I just can't leave easily because I love what watch.

• Any user wherether rich or poor can view, like and comment on every other post, no matter your status.

•The downside of TikTok is that it consumes much data which makes it experience compared to other social media platform like steemit.

InShot_20220608_190253869.jpg

This is a prove, because I use Chrome browser to access steemit it is the most used app on my phone
Why do you think spending more time on steemit than on other social media platforms can help you grow in life and benefits your life?

Steemit has so many beneficiaries to me, since I joined steemit till now there is much difference in me and my knowledge.

✓ Steemit was the reason I gained interest in crypto trading at first, so therefore the first coin I traded was steem.

✓ All thanks to steemit crypto academy and it's professors, I learnt and crypto world, Blockchain technology and powerful trading strategies Used to predict the crypto market.

✓ Steemit really improve my financial status by generating steady income for me, which I have been using to satisfy my needs, my family needs and others in need.

✓ Steemit has really built some important attitude in my life such as patience, endurance and consistency to help me keep succeeding even outside steemit.

✓ Steemit has really kept me busy even when I am bored and idea, I do vist steemit to read some awesome content and watch some videos.

✓ Just as other social media platform, steemit help me connect and relate to the society by helping me find creative and hardworking friends in the platform

This and many more features, I have been graced to benefit from steemit and I remain greatful.

images (2).jpeg

Source

In the end compare Steemit with other social media platforms by talking about their advantages and disadvantages, and give examples from your personal experience.

All social media platform have the unique selling point that makes them better and lovely.

Advantage of steemit

✓ Steemit rewards it content curators for been creative and active in making Plagiarism free post

✓ Steemit is decentralized in nature which makes it free from central control from any administrator, leaving account to act as the like freely.

✓ Steemit consumes lesser amount of data when compared to other social media platform.

✓ In Steemit, steemians are in charge of the keys make it difficult to steal for any hacking activities

✓ Steemit uses Cryptoghapy which make it Keys (public and private) very difficult to predict or memorize by any outsiders.

InShot_20220608_202407094.jpg

Source

Disadvantage of Steemit

• Because steemit is a rewarding platform, it attract much more cyber attacker who steal money and crypto asset.

• Steemit pays in crypto currency which is also a disadvantage to those who resides in country where crypto is banned. So therefore transfer and conversations to fiat currency remain difficult or illegal which might cause problem for users

• Steemit don't have an application which make it quiet stressful to users

• Unlike other social media platform steemit have rule covering production of quality post.

• In Steemit you might spend year and still don't get noticed by the top curators, making it quiet heartbreaking.

Conclusion

Social media platform are so many and the help transmitter data faster than our television and radio, so I hope everyone try some social media especially steemit because it's worth the time and energy.
##Thanks for stopping by

I am inviting @ijelady @ladyofpolicy and @preye2

Sort:  

Haha, you play soccer too bro ppsspp, is a fun game to have on mobile, tiktoker😁😁, you must be subscribing to a large data tarrif, am sure you know she I mean, this is a good platform, I enjoy watching video presented by their user, especially the trend of a song by jamokay, I don know if you know about the upcoming street artist, but still on still none can be compared to Steemit and the disadvantages of Steemit are that it is time consume and the fact that it doesn't have an app make it hard to use.

Best of luck bruv

Yea
I love PPSSPP so so much, I can't miss playing my football game bro. I understand you TikTok can over consume data but I can't resist the love I have TikTok videos. But Las Las I still give the best social media to steemit.

Sure😁✌️
Thanks for your reply

This post was upvoted by @hustleaccepted
Use our tag #hustleaccepted and mention us at @hustleaccepted to get an instant upvote.
Also, you can post at our small community and we'll support you at Hustle Accepted

hustle accepted.png
Visit our website at Hustle Accepted

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Thank you for the invite @starrchris

Steemit is the best social media platform i have seen and belong to, if not for steemit, i will not know you and others, not just knowing them for hi but they have impacted to my life positively

Yea
Steemit Is so awesome in it's structure and reward system, even as it only consumes less data.

Hello @starrchris

Thank you so much for sharing with us about steemit been better than all other social media platforms.

With the things you have said about TikTok making you happy whenever you are sad, I bet I will check it out too.

The advantages of Steemit over all other social media can not be overemphasize. You have listed your own side of it and the list goes on and on. For me steemit will always be my first choice.

Please do try it but note it consumes too much data oo. Thanks for stopping by

Okey friend thank you for the information

Waoo you have said it all, Steemit is the best platform ever

Thanks very much dear

Bro you writing is on pro mode well detailed and I concur with every point you made especially on the advantages and disadvantages of steemit. I don't know why but I just don't like tik tok at all, I have this dislike for tik tokers.

 2 years ago (edited)

Respected thank you very much for taking participate in Steemit Enagement Challenge | Season2, Week #1.

Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive✅ /1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free✅ /1/
300 words/soruce✅ /1/1
Quality of content✅ /2/3
Club 75✅ /2/2
Markdowns✅ /1.5/2
Total8.5/10

You said you watched tik tok when get sadness. But tiktok is expensive using data . you expalined very well benefits of steemit.thank you for sharing your view about different social media

I don't see why I would be given same grade with users in club5050. If users in club 50 get 1/2 users in club 75, should get at least 1.5/2 or 2/2

 2 years ago (edited)

I recheck your club...there are 2 grade for 75-100

Yes ..done correction in grade

 2 years ago 

There is no issue that there are how many markdown in post...i think ..when how we use markdown in post to make it excellent..so hope you got pint..

Ok Thank you very much friend I am glad you understood me perfectly. I know get your point

Thanks for your analysis sir
But please why I was scored 1/2 for club when I am in club75 and I have used more than 5 markdowns sir I don't think I should be scored 1.5 instead of 2.

Woow nice to know that steemit is your most used social media platform. This shows how dedicated you are to this platform. Though I can say I used steemit more frequently, I can't still it's my most used article. Before using steemit most from, I always pass through WhatsApp, my first App when I on my Data is always Whatsapp because messages will enter my phone which I will have to open it and see what the messages are talking about

As concerning steemit, there is no regrets when someone spends time using it because of its high level of benefits which is ranging from the rewarding system to the system where people get to know each other, people get to learn new things by reading at people's articles. I am happy i have met a lot people in the real world as a results of this platform which is what I will never forget

You have done great in giving the pros and cons of Steemit. I believe is because there is nothing in this world that doesn't have a disadvantage, and so do steemit. But despite all that, it's still the best

Your entry is great bro

I love your analysis about steemit and other social media platforms. They are so good but steemit as you've explained has so many benefits than others. Many users on steemit who understands this don't want to leave steemit for any reason.

You use tiktok? That's good. I have never used it before and I don't know how it functions but I think it's good too

Thanks for sharing with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13