Urdu community Contest / S2W3 – How did Steemit play a useful role in improving your life during Covid-19? by @simonnwigwe

in Urdu Community2 years ago (edited)

Capture-1.PNG

mine.PNG

Hello friends and welcome to my blog. This is week 3 of the engagement challenge and I am so happy to present my entry about his week's contest. The Urdu community this week wants us to discuss how steemit played a vital role in our lives during the covid-19 pandemic. This blog will carry the explanation of how the steem blockchain helped me during this period.

mine.PNG
Covid-19 was an epidemic. What would you say about it? Explain in your own words.
mine.PNG

There are differences between pandemics and endemic. In the case of the covid-19, it initially started as a pandemic but in a long run we noticed that the illness is not ready to go hence we ought to learn to live with it. Pandemics are when a certain illness comes and after some period it vanishes into the air but an endemic is an illness that comes to stay with the people.

Believe it or not, covid-19 is real and even as you read through this blog it's still available. Medical experts have only been able to provide the signs and symptoms of these epidemics so that they can easily be an attack before it moves further. As of now, the sickness is still available and it lives with us all we have been told by different medical partitions is how we can secure ourselves from this form of illness.

Presently, all the personal hygiene is a good start to being free from covid-19, we are told to regularly wash our hands with running water and soap and also ensure that when will feel feverish or abnormal we should rush to the hospital for a check-up. Covid-19 symptoms are similar to that of turbaclousis and hence one has to be careful and go for prepare check-ups always.

mine.PNG
What difficulties did you personally encounter during Covid-19?
mine.PNG

Personally, during the covid-19, the difficulty I encounter was. I was doing a side hustle before the pandemic came and that made every hustle that I was doing stop. This is because there was a total look down during the period and things became too expensive. Normally as a student then I'm after the school period, I go to the site and work for about 3 hours and get paid then I will use the money and buy food stuff or handouts for my studies, but immediately after the pandemic started, no one is allowed to go out hence feeding became a major problem.

I am not a person that loves staying in one place for a long period and I love working but the pandemic made me sick because I can no longer work due to the lockdown experienced during that period. I can recall vividly when we are told that the virus does not move but humans move with it hence if you remain in one place the virus also remains in that same place hence the restriction of movement.

mine.PNG
How Steemit blockchain helped you during Covid-19 ?
mine.PNG

During this period of lockdown, as I have said earlier, we were just inside no way to go out for any site hustling anymore. I was not having money as a student, feeding became too difficult for me as well. There was no money for anything including the one to get data and go online to see the happenings around the world.

A friend of mine with the username @josepha now told me that we can start making money online since the site hustling is no longer there. I asked how so he introduced me to the steemit blockchain. When I joined, we both started blogging and then we started making money which I was able to use for my feeding and also solve family problems since all work stopped completely.

To be frank the steemit platform came to me when I needed it the most because I never had any other source of income anywhere at all. So my feeding, clothing and even learning all came from steemit within that period because all schools were closed as well and the only way to keep myself refreshed is by reading articles published by other authors on the platform.

mine.PNG
How many people in your household were affected by Covid-19 disease and what was the condition?
mine.PNG

The sickness didn't get to any of my family members but it all affected all of them via their business. In my case as a student, an extra year was added to me because for a complete year my school and the country at large were on a total shut down. In the case of my mother and father, their business couldn't move as expected again because they were some restrictions as to when they will open the shop and when they will close it.

My mum lost a whole lot of money in her provision store because some of her goods got expired. After all, the business was not moving as it was previously doing. Everyone in my family was affected one way or the other. We sat at home doing nothing other than eating and drinking. More resources were consumed within this period and money was not coming from anywhere at all. All the family storage got exhausted. It was a hard time until I got to know about the steemit platform and that helped me to help the family with some minor contributions.

mine.PNG
How did Steemit keep you busy or rely on information when you were home locked during covid-19?
mine.PNG

Indeed, steemit kept me busy during the pandemic. Aside from getting information about the happens around the world on Facebook, I also got a lot of information from steemit as a platform. The platform kept me updated as I read through the article written by many steemians. It was on the steemit platform that I learned that vaccines are been worked upon for the virus and much other useful information.

Aside from the update about covid-19, I also read and learn a lot of things like cryptocurrency trading and many other things. I started trading crypto during this period of lockdown and everything I learned was a result of reading publications on the steemit platform.

mine.PNG
Did you sell steemit earing during covid-19 to reduce or eliminate the problems you face in your daily life?
mine.PNG

Yes, I sold steem during this period to assist my family in the financial crises they were facing during this period. As I have earlier said, my mother's business went down completely and my father's the same way and since the country is on a lockdown, there was no way to go out there and make money. I felt the pain of my family hence the earnings I was making within that time I normally sell to help support my parents. Food stuff and many other needs of the family if been told, I normally being out my quarter to contribute as well.

mine.PNG
Did steemit gelp other people besides you in your country, city during a covid-19 global epidemic?
mine.PNG

Yes, steemit helped a lot of people and families in my community, state and country at large. I remember within that period, that was when I bit to know about the @steemalive community and then we had a WhatsApp group where all Nigerian steemians at that time were present. Most times we discuss how the steem token has helped us to solve problems in our families and also encourages us to help others around us by introducing the platform to them as well.

mine.PNG
You informd people about steemit during covid-19 so that they too can get out of trouble by joining steemit.
mine.PNG

Yeah, I did recruit a lot of persons within my locality at that time. I ensure that everyone who was a youth and also anyone interested in writing gets the information about the platform. We had a group and we meet once every week within my locality at that time to encourage ourselves and also guide ourselves on the new things we learnt about the platform since at that point we were still very new to a lot of things. A lot of families around we're elevated from their poverty within that period because we ensure that we carry every family along.

mine.PNG
What difficultlties, major issues, did you face during Covid-19's terrible disease and how did Steemit improve, support and help in your life during Covid-19 and other people around your city or country. (write own experience) ?
mine.PNG

As I have earlier discussed, during the period of the pandemic, everyone was scared. It came to a time when we can no longer cough in public because people around will run away and also you can't complain of any form of illness. After all, you will be kept in an isolation centre knowing fully well that you will be under a watch for about 21 days to be certain that you don't have the disease.

A lot of things I was unable to do within this period because I was also scared of the sickness. My regular check-ups stopped because I don't want a situation where I wi be told that I had some symptoms of this disease. A lot of people were taken to isolation centres after reporting being sick in the hospitals as well.

Steemit is a platform that helps me as well as the people around me when I read bout the symptoms of the sickness and how it can be transmitted from one person to the other. I was able to educate people around me on the same knowledge gained from the steemit platform and that gave a lot of us hope and support as well.

Everyone within my locality became freer especially when we read about the vaccine production of the covid-19, we became more confident and went out to the general public educating and explaining to them how they can live with the sickness since it has come to stay.

mine.PNG
Share your selfie holding the paper with the text I love you steemit for helping me during covid-19 and date The purpose of this selfie is that we can pay a great tribute to steemit for helping us during covid-19.
mine.PNG

IMG20220620075436.jpg

mine.PNG
Conclusion
mine.PNG

The covid-19 sickness is endemic to say because it has come to stay with us all. It has stopped the world's economy for some time and today we all have learnt to live with it. A lot of persons today have taken the vaccine and a lot more is yet to take theirs. Covid-19 brought a lot to us as a people and am happy because it was during this period that I got to know about this amazing platform. I want to call on @yakspeace, @goodybest, @josepha, @ngoenyi, @olabillions and @dave-hanny to also come and present their participation in this amazing contest.

Sort:  

This is such a great post! Well done!
One so often only see the bad in things, the same with Covid. Here you’ve posted a positive thing ftom Covid.
I wish I rejoined Steemit during that period. 😊
Good luck for the contest.

Thank you my friend for stopping by, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

I really learn a lot from your post, thank you for sharing.

Thanks my friend for stopping by, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

You are right sir about the fact that the pandemic is what made you to know about the steemit platform. My case was not different too. Covid-19 taught me how to use my phone and feed myself. Thanks for sharing and i wish you success.

Thanks my friend for stopping by, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

@tipu curate

;)

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

It's, indeed, a pandemic that hit the whole world. Nobody expected that there would be pandemic that will shake the whole world like that. But thanks to God for it's already going and has reduced drastically. During the intense periods of the pandemic, many people learned so many things which they didn't think they would learn.

Thank you for sharing this with us.

Thank you my friend for stopping by, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

Interesting, the endemic was an issue for so long, i made everyone hungry, we all had no means no make money, but see us today, we scaled through and thanks to steemit for the assistance it renewed to you during this period.
Am sure you will be forever grateful
Steem on

Thank you so much my friend for stopping by, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

You are welcome bro

Wow interesting, I didn't join steemit During that time but with what you said in your post, I wished I joined that time. I'm grateful steemit really helped you that time thank you for sharing

Thank you my friend for stopping by, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

🤗🤗🤗

Covid19 affected all nations of the world. In fact, some people concluded that it might be the end of the age. The first time I heard of the infection was during a seminar at the Nigerian Naval Engineering College where I served. Then, the college organized the seminar to sensitize the Naval personnel of which I was privileged to attend.

Thank you my friend for stopping by, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

You are welcome.

COVID-19 really shock the world and even though it affected you and your family financially, I am happy that you can across steemit at the nick of time to assist you

I will join you to pay tributes by sayingI love steemit too

Thank you my friend for stopping by, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

You are welcome friend 🤗

Indeed Steemit is a blessing to everyone that has come across it. During the time of Covid 19 things wasn't easy for everyone and a lot of people was sacked from works to show you how thousands of Peoples are suffering day and night.

One good thing that happened to me which you have already testify was knowing steemit instead of been idle doing nothing during Covid 19 crisis we make use of our time very well and am happy that you're now doing well Brother. More Grace to you and thank God for Steemit. I love everything you have written.

Best of luck to you

Thank you my friend for stopping by, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16