Urdu Community Contest / S2W1 – The Social Media Platform I Use The Most by @preye2

in Urdu Community2 years ago
Hello Friends,

20220612_200216_0000.png
Designed on Canva

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddsm2yryLMZpkag6p3MpXTppwMX3qtt9vdzUYtBHCu2TA9St5KJQygtsgS6dxxqPYJp1JnwppmTDQ2oZcq...vf4dCGuM2U6djjRHRUmVb3zf4149oVJ2XB5SabZQACLaiMcbvdfAjGsuQAvwzkM717GWYf6zhAPhJYAvirzHVEpiCuJrCHhWZsMp6Rr7KdqfND3H8Kkt19ayxi.png

I greet you all according to your time, today I will be participating and sharing my thoughts on the social media platform I mostly use on a regular basis. Kudos to the organizers of this contest for bringing such an interesting/important concept in our everyday life.

The idea of social media is basically to connect people from various areas of life with the aim of getting their thoughts and opinions on the diverse aspects of life. You would agree with me that social media networks have spread out to almost every corner of the world.

Today, social media platforms are used for promoting ourselves, our businesses and connecting with friends and families. We have over 100 social media sites and platforms around the world, where users share messages, ideas, photos, videos and many more.

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddsm2yryLMZpkag6p3MpXTppwMX3qtt9vdzUYtBHCu2TA9St5KJQygtsgS6dxxqPYJp1JnwppmTDQ2oZcq...vf4dCGuM2U6djjRHRUmVb3zf4149oVJ2XB5SabZQACLaiMcbvdfAjGsuQAvwzkM717GWYf6zhAPhJYAvirzHVEpiCuJrCHhWZsMp6Rr7KdqfND3H8Kkt19ayxi.png


The Social Media Platform I Used The Most Daily

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddsm2yryLMZpkag6p3MpXTppwMX3qtt9vdzUYtBHCu2TA9St5KJQygtsgS6dxxqPYJp1JnwppmTDQ2oZcq...vf4dCGuM2U6djjRHRUmVb3zf4149oVJ2XB5SabZQACLaiMcbvdfAjGsuQAvwzkM717GWYf6zhAPhJYAvirzHVEpiCuJrCHhWZsMp6Rr7KdqfND3H8Kkt19ayxi.png


I am actually into many social media platforms where I am opportuned to achieve or perform one thing or the other as the case may be. So far, the social media platform, where I spend most of my time on a regular basis is YouTube.

iMarkup_20220612_201326.jpg

YouTube is basically a platform that promotes the sharing of videos (Tutorials, Comedy, Product Reviews, Gaming and many more...)
Lots of people with ideas and influences called YouTubers would create and edit videos which would impact and send one or two messages to it's viewers.
As it stands now, YouTube has become the most used video sharing platform in the world, and it's also the second most used search engine after Google. The platform usually gets over 2 billion active users every month, and users get to watch about 5 billion videos per day.
YouTube was originally created to be a dating site where people would upload videos of themselves and the type of partners they would want. But in 2006, Google bought YouTube for around $1.65 billion and started developing and monetizing it.


Is YouTube Beneficial For Me?


YouTube has really been beneficial for me, I would even say I am addicted to it because I basically learn and get almost everything I need there. Let me highlight some of the benefits I get from constantly being on YouTube.

  • I learn and get informations on any topic I wish and with that I expand my knowledge on so many aspects of life. For instance, if I want to learn more about Steemit, I would search for #steemit on YouTube, and I would get lots of tutorial videos on steemit related topics.
screnshot from YouTube
screnshot from YouTube

  • I equally get inspired by various influential YouTubers on the best way to startup my own YouTube channel. Am gradually working on creating my own YouTube channel so I have to follow others who have done really well for themselves.

  • I get to see different job opportunities and paying sites from the YouTube adverts on a regular basis.

  • I get entertained on this platform, because they are many comedians who create and post funny contents which would make you laugh and be happy.

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddsm2yryLMZpkag6p3MpXTppwMX3qtt9vdzUYtBHCu2TA9St5KJQygtsgS6dxxqPYJp1JnwppmTDQ2oZcq...vf4dCGuM2U6djjRHRUmVb3zf4149oVJ2XB5SabZQACLaiMcbvdfAjGsuQAvwzkM717GWYf6zhAPhJYAvirzHVEpiCuJrCHhWZsMp6Rr7KdqfND3H8Kkt19ayxi.png


Why I Think Spending More Time On Steemit Is More Beneficial Than On Any Other Social Media Platform For The Growth Of My Life

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddsm2yryLMZpkag6p3MpXTppwMX3qtt9vdzUYtBHCu2TA9St5KJQygtsgS6dxxqPYJp1JnwppmTDQ2oZcq...vf4dCGuM2U6djjRHRUmVb3zf4149oVJ2XB5SabZQACLaiMcbvdfAjGsuQAvwzkM717GWYf6zhAPhJYAvirzHVEpiCuJrCHhWZsMp6Rr7KdqfND3H8Kkt19ayxi.png


Before I proceed with this, I want us to know that Social Media is basically divided into Centralized and Decentralized platforms. The Centralized platforms are being directed by a governing body which restrict and control the kind of activities to be performed on the platform. While in Decentralized platforms, users are basically in control of the operations on their accounts, as they get access to perform every task of their choice without getting their accounts ban or restricted.

Examples of Centralized Social Media Platforms includes: Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram and many more.
Examples of Decentralized Social Media Platforms includes: Aether, Dtube, Minds, Steemit and many more.

Apart from the fact that Steemit is a decentralized platform, it is equally the first of it's kind to pay it users for posting good and quality articles on the platform. Users get upvotes from other users, and the higher your Steem-Power, the greater your voting value.

Constantly spending time on the Steemit platform will help me get more votes, which I could power up and increase my voting value.

I can get lots of voting rewards by constantly voting on other users post, which is far better than some other social media platforms where I would like a post and get nothing in return.

Making researches and dropping quality post on my blog regularly will help me improve myself and my knowledge for a better future.

I know of many social media platforms where only entertainment and fun is all I can gain, but for Steemit I would gain both entertainment, fun, friends, and a better investment for the future, so steemit is really the best for me and I will recommend it to anyone who wants the best from his/her social media account.

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddsm2yryLMZpkag6p3MpXTppwMX3qtt9vdzUYtBHCu2TA9St5KJQygtsgS6dxxqPYJp1JnwppmTDQ2oZcq...vf4dCGuM2U6djjRHRUmVb3zf4149oVJ2XB5SabZQACLaiMcbvdfAjGsuQAvwzkM717GWYf6zhAPhJYAvirzHVEpiCuJrCHhWZsMp6Rr7KdqfND3H8Kkt19ayxi.png

Comparison of Steemit To Other Social Media Platforms By It's Advantages And Disadvantages

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddsm2yryLMZpkag6p3MpXTppwMX3qtt9vdzUYtBHCu2TA9St5KJQygtsgS6dxxqPYJp1JnwppmTDQ2oZcq...vf4dCGuM2U6djjRHRUmVb3zf4149oVJ2XB5SabZQACLaiMcbvdfAjGsuQAvwzkM717GWYf6zhAPhJYAvirzHVEpiCuJrCHhWZsMp6Rr7KdqfND3H8Kkt19ayxi.png

Advantages of Steemit When Compared To Other Social Media Platforms
STEEMITOTHER SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORMS
Steemit users are free to make post and control the operations of their respective accounts without being ban or restricted from the platformOther social media platforms have a centralized team that monitors and restrict users for posting anything against their regulations
The Steemit platforms has been designed to reward it's users for quality and original posts. And so far, users have been getting rewarded with Steems, Steem Dollars and Trons.Other social media platforms where not designed to pay their customers, instead there are basically using the customers to generate traffics for their platforms.
You would agree with me that Steemit basically provides an investment strategy for a better future to it's users. This is done by the accumulation of our steem power, which would definitely increase in value in the nearest future.Other social media platforms barely provide any investment strategy for it's users. The only achievements here after a long period of time is just a little popularity within the platform that won't worth anything for the future.

Disadvantages of Steemit When Compared To Other Social Media Platforms

Looking for any possible disadvantage for Steemit wasn't really that easy because the platform has improved on so many aspects within the past few months, infact this engagement challenge is equally an improvement to the interaction/communication aspects between Steemit users. Nevertheless, I will point out some disadvantages of the steemit platform when compared to other social media platforms.

STEEMITOTHER SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORMS
There are no censors on the Steemit platform which could aid in removing sensitive contents like p0rn0graphic or obscene images posted by it's users, basically because it's decentralizedMost social media platforms has these censors which aid in removing or preventing obscene images posted by it's users, because there is a centralized body monitoring accounts.
Some users are taking advantage of the platform's decentralized structure to create bid bots that will sell votes to interested users.The use of bid bot are being monitored and controlled here, by the centralized authorities monitoring such acts.

My Personal Experience On The Comparison of Steemit To Other Social Media Platforms


Am using Facebook as a case study, I have been on Facebook for over 8 years now, but to be sincere, the only thing I get are just lots of likes on my photos and status, but monetarily I haven't achieved anything.
But I have been on Steemit for just 1 year and few months but I have gotten alot monetarily, and I have been able to invest over 1k steems on my SP, and I want to put in more seriousness in the investment of my SP for a better future.

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddsm2yryLMZpkag6p3MpXTppwMX3qtt9vdzUYtBHCu2TA9St5KJQygtsgS6dxxqPYJp1JnwppmTDQ2oZcq...vf4dCGuM2U6djjRHRUmVb3zf4149oVJ2XB5SabZQACLaiMcbvdfAjGsuQAvwzkM717GWYf6zhAPhJYAvirzHVEpiCuJrCHhWZsMp6Rr7KdqfND3H8Kkt19ayxi.png

Conclusion

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddsm2yryLMZpkag6p3MpXTppwMX3qtt9vdzUYtBHCu2TA9St5KJQygtsgS6dxxqPYJp1JnwppmTDQ2oZcq...vf4dCGuM2U6djjRHRUmVb3zf4149oVJ2XB5SabZQACLaiMcbvdfAjGsuQAvwzkM717GWYf6zhAPhJYAvirzHVEpiCuJrCHhWZsMp6Rr7KdqfND3H8Kkt19ayxi.png

The world is gradually evolving, and social media is taking over every area of life, as we now use it for basically everything including in promoting our businesses. But we strongly believe that decentralized is the future the global economy, which means business would soon start using cryptocurrencies for it's transactions. So a decentralized social media platform like steemit will surely be one of the world's greatest platform in the nearest future.

I am inviting @offia66, @sahmie and @tocho2 to check out this interesting contest.

Thanks for your time here, I really appreciate❤️..

Sort:  

Steemit is a platform like no other
You have rightful stated the various benefits steemit has to offer as opposed to other platforms

I see Steemit as the future of social media platforms, and am happy to be gradually developing my account now. Thanks for your time here, I really appreciate ❤️..

As I always say, the steemit platform is the best place to be, to me been on other social media platforms is a waste of data while been here on the steemit platform is the best.

Thanks for sharing.

You are right my friend, I have been on other social media platforms for years and I have not achieved anything meaningful. Steemit is really the place to give your time.
Thanks for your time here, I really appreciate ❤️..

Steemit is one of the best platform ever just as you have stated which I love looking at so much.

Indeed I must say that YouTube is a place for one to acquire knowledge without running around looking for someone to teach you what you ought to learn in a minute from YouTube and I must recommend the fact that you use YouTube as a backup to learn more.

Thanks for sharing such ant interesting post.

Yeah, I am really happy to be a steemian.
And I equally use the YouTube platform to learn new skills and knowledge even without the assistant of any other person.
Thanks very much sir for your time here, I really appreciate ❤️...

Steemit remains my best and favorite social media platform ever, it has changed alot of people lives and we remain greatful.

You made a well detailed explanation on social media platform and I can say I just learnt something new

Thanks for sharing, wishing you success.

Steemit is equally my favourite social platform, as it comes with lots of benefits, I really love the fact that am currently a steemian. I am really glad you learnt something new, thanks for your time here, I really appreciate ❤️.

Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free0.75/1
300 words/soruce1/1
Quality of content2/3
Club1/2
Markdowns1.5/2
Total7.25/10

Quick Delegation Links

50SP100SP150SP200SP500SP1000SP1500SP2000SP

image.png

Trust me, I am yet to see any social media platform that is as nice as Steemit my friend. You've spoken well.

Steemit will surely continue with this dominance for a very long time, and am sure it will be the future of all social media networks. Thanks for your remark and time here my friend, I really appreciate ❤️.

Your post is manually rewarded by the @nftmc Community Curation Trail.


Join the NFTMC community to get rewarded.

USE TAG - #nftmc

Curation Trail- @nftmc
Discord- https://discord.gg/5P57gwYYcT
Twitter- https://mobile.twitter.com/NFTMC3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29