Steemit Engagement Challenge || Season2, Week #2 || Language. How language connects an individual to his family, globe or specific society.? Entry by @madilyn02

in Urdu Community2 years ago (edited)

20220615_232321.jpg

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovRL4NiY8zED4aStKrCJZcicA1arSqQyhVtUy4JTCRBfQw1Rg8XypjrnK5oH9s8SsacmB3fK9yLybC8coWYm2vNs8.jpeg

Right from the start of man's history, language has always been a part of humans. We cannot do without communication and this communication is done in one language or the other.

Imagine how the world will be without language, this will mean__No friendly conversation, No exchange of experience for others to benefit, and no reading of this post...🤗.
Without a doubt, nothing will function well in the absence of language.

On earth today, over 7000 languages spoken by humans from different countries and ethnic groups and over 2000 of these languages are spoken only in Africa. The diversity of languages are very numerous and has also created a barrier between humans of different regions.

Right from the start, Jehovah created Man and they were speaking one language, but because they walked against the purpose of multiplying the earth and wanted to build a city for them to live together against God's woah, he confused their language and from them humans began to speak different languages.

Genesis 11:9 “That is why its name was called Babel, because there Jehovah had confused the language of all the earth, and Jehovah had scattered them from there over all the surface of the earth.”

The Importance of language cannot be overemphasized and it's diversity cannot be ignored. Follow me as I'm about to answer the quiz below:

What is meant by language? Define language in your own words.

Language can be defined as an expression of words in a structured way whereby it can be understood by many. Language is the principal method of communication. Language can either be spoken or written.


How language connects an individual to his family, globe or specific society.

Language plays a good role on connecting an individual with family and society. When a person knows how to speak the native language of the place he is staying, he feels more comfortable and relaxed and he doesn't have to worry about not understanding what is said.

3otPoHMBaSjSuxVpJK.gif Source Giphy

There will be more understanding in a family where all the members speak the same language.

Knowing the language of others can afford us a good opportunity whether in terms of job, travel or communication.

Language also serves an identifying mark for an individual, when someone speaks a language, we easily recognize where he is from.


Which is yours mother tongue? and which languages ​​are spoken and understood in your home other than your mother tongue?

In my country alone, there are over 520 native languages spoken by different ethnic groups.
I being from the Igbo tribe of Nigeria speaks the Igbo language.

Typically every Nigerian knows how to speak about 3 languages, one is the mother tongue of the person, another is the English language which is the official language of all Nigerians and then the pidgin English.
Those are the three languages that are spoken and understood in my home. Though we mostly use the English language.


How many languages ​​do you know and how did you learn more than one language?

Currently I know how to speak 3 languages fluently, which are the Igbo (my mother tongue), English language (our official language), pidgin English.

The mother tongue came naturally to me since I was born, so I learnt it from the environment. It is also the same with English, it also came naturally to me, but I learnt how to write both languages in school. The pidgin language is widely spoken as an informal language here so it's very easy to speak and it doesn't require special training for us.

Currently I'm learning the Spanish language and I can say I know the basics already.
Also since I live in a state that is not mine and here they speak a very different language which is the Efik/Ibibio, i'm also learning how to speak it and I can already speak and understand a little of it.


In which language did you study in school to university and which language do you prefer in the education system in your country and why?

In schools here, the basic language used in teaching is the English language and that is the language I used in studying till the level I am now.

I like us to continue using the English language in studying because that is the language that reaches my heart the more, even more than my mother tongue. Here every one can communicate using the English language but not everyone an communicate using my mother tongue.


How one language or more than one languages plays an important role in the development of society.?

Language is very important in the development of society. If thoughts are not communicated and understood, there is no progress.
Communicating thoughts in a ways that everyone will understand will help better a society.
Imagine if there are rules placed in a society and no one can understand it, this means there will be lawlessness.

A typical Example is the one I quoted earlier where humans were trying to build a tower so that they can live together instead of spreading out as God wanted, He went on to confuse their language and by doing that he was able to stop the work. They could not understand themselves and so there was no more progress.

In other to create a better society, language must be employed.


How does culture relate to language?

Language serves as an identity mark to a particular culture a person belongs to. A particular language is usually associated with a particular group of people or tribe. One can easily point out where you are from if you speak your mother tongue.

3ohhwxDXSyX6yfqiVa.gif Source


Would you like to prefer writing in your own language at the time of writing posting on steemit, if yes why and if not why not?

I will always prefer writing in English language while writing posts in steemit and other things. For me it is the easiest language to write and I know how to write it very well.

Also writing in my mother tongue in steemit will make little sense as not much people will understand it unlike when I write in English or Spanish.


If you want to promote your language in the world, how will you do it? and if you already done, then how much success have you achieved?

My mother tongue which is the Igbo language is not widely known, If ever I want to promote it, I'll start by introducing lessons where I will be teaching how to speak and how important it is to learn it.

I haven't promoted my language yet and so I have not recorded any success in trying to do so.

“If you talk to a man in a language he understands, that goes to his head. If you talk to him in his mother language that goes to his heart.” – Nelson Mandela

🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹

Invitations to:
@patjewell
@ubongudofot
@leyxi209

To participate in the contest

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovRL4NiY8zED4aStKrCJZcicA1arSqQyhVtUy4JTCRBfQw1Rg8XypjrnK5oH9s8SsacmB3fK9yLybC8coWYm2vNs8.jpeg

Sort:  

Te felicito excelente post el lenguaje es muy importante gracias al lenguaje podemos comunicarnos conectarnos con nuestros entorno.
Suerte bendiciones

Gracias amigo por tu visita a mi post. Exitos

Que bonito Post, me gustó mucho saber que eres políglota y que ya estás dominando el Español.
Eres grandiosa Madilyn02, pronto estarás dominando más de 5 idiomas

Hi thank you friend, everyday I keep learning new things, and I hope to be very good at Spanish soon.
Greetings!

Imagine how the world will be without language, this will mean__No friendly conversation, No exchange of experience for others to benefit, and no reading of this post...🤗.

Honestly. I don't know because it is not like that. But just imagine a scenario like that is scary.

Wow. It is nice to know that you are presently learning Spanish. It is a beautiful Language and I wish I had time to learn it. But it's Abit difficult for me.

I do agree with you about the relationship between culture and Language. Language helps us to identify with a particular culture.

This was a beautiful write up. Thank you for sharing your ideas with us. I wish you luck in the Contest. You can also engage with me throughMy link

There will never exist a world without language 😀.
Spanish is not too difficult especially since you already know English, it comes easy for English speakers like us.

Thank you fir your visit to my post. I wish you success in your engagements 🌹

Without language, it is impossible to communicate with people around us. And without communication, there won't be connection. So, language is very important. Thanks for sharing.

#steem-on

Yes you're right, the Importance in of language can never be denied.

You have written well on this contest topic. Reading through your post, one will understand the importance of language, and how it connects an individual to his family and environment.

Thank you for sharing this with us.

Kind regards!

I'm glad you understood it from my post. Indeed language is important.

Your post is manually rewarded by the @nftmc Community Curation Trail.


Join the NFTMC community to get rewarded.

USE TAG - #nftmc

Curation Trail- @nftmc
Discord- https://discord.gg/5P57gwYYcT
Twitter- https://mobile.twitter.com/NFTMC3

There are more than 520 native languages in your country. You can speak three languages. Your mother tongue is Igbo and English is your official language. It was nice to know different information about your country about language

Thank you so much for absorbing the information.

 2 years ago 

Respected thank you very much for taking participate in Steemit Enagement Challenge | Season2, Week #2.

Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive✅ /1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free✅ /1/1
300 words/soruce✅ /1/1
Quality of content✅ /2/3
Club50✅ /1/2
Markdowns✅ /1.5/2
Total-7.5/10

you explained nice about your mother tonguge, country culture and different language that are has importance in your country

thank you for sharing your thoughts on this topic

Thank you for your review

You have given a detail definition of language and I enjoyed reading it,. I'm glad to know that you are from Igbo and you can also speak English as well . I see a majority of people from Nigeria in this platform are Igbos because I hear most of them say they know Igbo. I hope you guys will teach me Igbo because I'm interested in knowing it

Your methods of Promoting your language is pretty cool and I think people will be use to it if this method is promoted

I have no problems with teaching you the language, but you have to pay 🙃. Yes you have to pay attention 😀.

Thank you for your visit

Hahaha 🤣🤣 thanks for first frightening me

Anyway, what ever the case, please start teaching me na🙏🙏

No problems haha, lecture starts soon 🙃

You got me smiling. The best language there are is body language and that is so clear from your images😊
Good luck for the contest!
Ps! Thank you for the invite

It's my pleasure! I wish I could see that smile, hahaha. I'm happy you enjoyed my post 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98