Urdu community Contest / S2W1 – Why and how Steemit Social Media is different and better than other social media by @dave-hanny.

in Urdu Community2 years ago

images (25).jpeg

Source

Hello fellow steemians,

I am so excited to be part of this amazing contest of the Urdu community in which the topic is to write on "why and how steemit is better than other social media platforms". Being part of this second season of the contest Is a great opportunity and I will take it upon myself to do the best I can. Keep reading and believe you will find it interesting.

SOCIAL MEDIA

Social media is a platform and a medium in which technology has helped to relate with people by writing or voice notes to communicate with one another and it uses mega bites and network. Social media eases communication between one another or groups of persons from far or near. An example of social media is the great Steemit platform which gives room for so many things such as relating that is, getting to know one or more individuals with different lifestyles through this amazing platform.

Social media also help and also ease passing of information to one another. In steemit, the unique way information is been passed is through writing good articles that are transformative and inspiring to steemians which will change our wirld to a better one.

We have so many social media in the world today e.g Facebook WhatsApp, Instagram tTwitter2go, and so on.
With the above mentioned social media, some people give much of their time to it and all in the name of communicating and to know someone better but in the end, I realized that aside from that, they burn data watching movies and theee people status, that is very nice but then it has its disadvantages.
When I was much younger, the social media I started was 2go. It was so sweet then and before I know, I chart till 3:00 am. It was fun actually, but my time energy and MB have been wasted.

Social media has helped so many in different ways. I have an application on my phone called WhatsApp, in this application, a group of people I mean thousands can be charting together from any part of the world. This has helped me while in school. Not only school but the churches, organizations, mates, business men and women can have it as their platform for giving formation, to know each other more, and so on.

The social medai I mostly use daily.

images (26).jpeg

Source

I am into more than two social media before knowing steemit plartform which is facebook>

Facebook is one of the social media I mostly use and then it has helped me meet people from different places. Most of my classmates whom we finished school for a long time got to meet again to chart and also exchange phone numbers to hear each other's voices again.

Facebook was beneficial to me and I must confess that.

  • Meeting my long-ago people is a happy thing and also meeting new people in life.

  • Charting or sharing information with family members and others to know how they are fairing.

  • Through the Facebook platform, I was advertising my products which are coconut oil.

Reasons why I think spending more time on steemit than other social media platforms can help me grow and benefits me.

Before knowing steemit as a platform like I said earlier, I was into the Facebook platform. The much time I spend there I know very well that it consumes my data and gets me too busy charting over mostly unnecessary things and then no income as money coming unless I wait for the day someone might manage to read my post about the coconut oil I sell and show any interest of buying. My interest within two months might not be something I can write about.

When I joined the steemit platform, the platform alone has given me reasons to always be there all the hours of the day. Steemit helps in ways which are:

Finance

Having not much but little time on steemit in a day fetches me not less than a dollar that's if I'm not too lucky and then converting to Nigeria currency is almost about five hundred and seventy Naira which is my local currency in Nigeria. it a great achievement than Facebook I spent much time wasting my resources and getting nothing in the end.

Learning

Steemit platform does not only help me financially but teaches me a lot when it comes to knowledge. I go on research almost every day to see that I bring out and write something inspiring for my fellow steemians to read and be admonished. So also, I am being admonished by them and that makes everything sweet.

Meeting steemians

The platform has blessed my life with a great set of people who are always there for every reason. I joined steemit not long ago but I met people who are so amazing especially knowledge-wise. I learn a lot from them by reading their articles and I am sure they learn from mine too. Despite distance have become a barrier to know each other better but hopefully, we shall meet someday.
And so on.

What more will I need to better my life with the above reasons given? Since I know about the steemit platform, I find it difficult to spend time on other platforms because every reason I need to be improving in life, steemit has given me triple of those reasons. You can reason with me that spending much time on the steemit platform is not a joke but a great improvement over any other platform so far.

Advantages of Steemit platform

  • Nude activities are not allowed

  • It is a source of income for individuals.

  • It creates a relationship between steemians

  • It ensures my money and my blog is entirely save. I know so because my private keys are sent to me to be kept safe.

  • The platform engages me with other steemians

  • Saves my money in other currency which is better.

Disadvantages of other social media.

  • Nudes are mostly found in some of the other social media

  • Hackers are always there to hack users
    accounts. I in person have changed more than one Facebook account.

  • Consumes time and resources without any form of income.

  • Not all things are in private. Unlike keys in the steemit platform.

Examples

On other platforms I have been into, my account has been hacked by unknown persons and having access to an individual account to chart my friends to get money from them but on the steemit platform, such acts are not found.

Secondly, Steemians meet people from different parts of the world. Through the steemit platform, i know people like@simonnwigwe, @tmighty, @josantos, @Yakspeace, @temitope, @ngonyi and somany others which in one way or the order, they have been of great help to me in this plartform but for other platforms, that is rare with my little experience on such platforms.

Conclusion

The steam platform should not in any way be compared with other social media because other social media tries to get from its users but the steemit platform is exceptional.
There are so many things to say but I will stop here for now. T huh you so much for reading to this point. I invite @simonnwigwe, @temitope, @josantis, and @yakpeace to join participate in this contest

Sort:  

steemit is a platform where we can learn many new things. I can develop my own writing style, I can develop a lot more personally. It really doesn't compare to other social media. Steemit can make our lives self-sufficient and change.

Ofcus! it is a plartform with great impact and rewards as you have rightly said, steemit plartform allows alot of development personally. Therefore, cant be compared at all to other social media. Thanks dear for your comment.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

Thank you so Much for the upvote and comment. I am glad you visited my post with a warm and a congalatory comment.

On facebook and other social media people can make fake accounts but on steemit no one can make a fake account. Steemit is also my favorite social media due to is strong privacy features. Thanks for sharing with us...

Exactly, accounts are been hacked from the owners and it then means that we are not save there isn't it? Steemit the best and forever best.

Thanks too friend, for taking your time to read through my post. Steemit is just the best dear and no doubt about that.

The steam platform should not in any way be compared with other social media because other social media tries to get from its users but the steemit platform is exceptional.

Yes, you are very right. We have all benefited from steemit... We can't compare it to any centralized social platform. Thanks for sharing with us.

Thank you somuch dear friend, for your comnent and i am glad you have seen reasons not to compare steemit plartform with others.

Yes @msquaretk, personally, i learn morethan enough in the steemitplatform, comparing other social media with steemit platform, is a waste of time because obviously, it cant be compared to anyother platform. Thank you dear,for your time.

Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free2/2
300 words/soruce1/1
Quality of content1/2
Club 501/2
Markdowns1/2
Total7/10

Thank you for taking interest in the contest

Quick Delegation Links

50SP100SP150SP200SP500SP1000SP1500SP2000SP

image.png

I am very happy, for your visit and comment, i appreciate, thank you.

Social media handles has really come a long way in connecting most of us living in different parts of the world especially international friends.

Facebook happens to be my first social media handle. I liked it in the past but now I don't visit it often because there's no activity that I enjoy doing there.

You have spoken rightly well maam, steemit has taken my whole love for orher social media and has helped me in somanyways. Thank you somuch for your comment.

You really said it all and you make it very clear that steemit is more far better than other social media. Thanks for such a beautiful entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06