The Diary Game Season 3 (04-11-2021 ) Happy National Pet Day

in Steem SEA3 years ago

Good Day Guys

I was scrolling through the internet and saw that April 11 is National Pet Day. Happy National Pet Day to all the pet lovers who are reading this.
pet day.jpg

If you haven't been reading my posts let me share with you some of the pets that we live with.

Pierre

This is Pierre. He was given to us by one of our family friends who gave our very first dog named Custo. She saw how we took care of him so she offered and asked if we wanted to get Pierre. We got him as a puppy last 2018. It was really fun when he joined our family. Though there are times when he's naughty. I remember when he was a puppy we left Pierre and Custo inside the house and as soon as we got back there was so much tissue on the floor. As he grew older there came a point in time where he climbed our dining table and peed on top, he even chewed through one of my shoes. Though I think he's learning already. Despite his naughtiness, having him brought us so much joy. I just love having him around. It's really fun to pet him. When you're petting him and suddenly stop he would try to scratch you to tell you that he wants to be rubbed some more. Usually, he's the first one to greet me whenever I enter the house. He's part of my stress relievers

1.jpg

Yoda

Last February 2020 my brother adopted Yoda when he was a kitten. He saw that one of the cats outside gave birth and after a few weeks, he got Yoda and made him live with us inside our house. He lived inside the house inside my room. It was actually our very first time adopting a cat. We couldn't get one because Custo was too aggressive when it came to cats. Yoda was really noisy when he was still a kitten but he was really adorable. We nursed him until he grew up. At first, we couldn't distinguish the gender we even thought that he was a girl. We found out when his balls were starting to pop out. After a year he got really big. His favorite pastime is sleeping. I noticed that whenever I try looking for him, he's asleep. He's really a smart cat because he knows where to do his business which is in his litter box. I wonder why can't dogs be this smart also. He also doesn't get food from the table which was one of our fears of owning a cat. Though the only problem with Yoda, he's quite a snob. There are times where it's difficult to pet him because he would scratch you but lately, he has been adapting to it. I love the feeling of petting him because his fur is really soft.

2.jpg

Pierre and Yoda

At first, we thought that they won't get along but the more we exposed Yoda to Pierre they became best friends. My mom told me that the person who gave it to told her that Pierre was also raised by a cat. When I heard about this I was saying to myself "No wonder he's friendly with cats" Even with the cats outside of our house, Pierre doesn't mind them because if that was Custo he would have been chasing them already. Pierre is really funny, he's aggressive towards other dogs and not cats. If he would see another dog passing by him, he would bark and bark. I have been observing Yoda and Pierre inside our house, wherever Yoda would go Pierre would most likely go and follow him. Most of the time they would stay by the couch. I'm really glad that they were able to become friends.
3.jpg

Other Pets

If you thought that this was only going to be about a dog and a cat, you're wrong. Here are the other pets that we are taking care of inside this house. I actually have a pet colony inside my room. It all started off with a single queen. Now, they are hundreds of ants. I'm still trying to let them move out of this acrylic formicarium and let them live inside the aquarium but they aren't abandoning it. If you look closely you could see the brood that the ants are taking care of. I'm not sure where the queen is already. But I hope that she's in a safe place.

image.png

For this National Pet Holiday, I decided to give them a treat. I placed a mixture of brown sugar and water inside the test tube. I actually wanted to feed them a dubia cockroach but they were still consuming the last dubia that I gave.
image.png
After an hour, I checked on them and I saw a lot of ants flooding trying to get some sugar water. It was really difficult to focus the lens because there's a chance that the ants would wander to my phone. I just love taking care of them because I find it really compelling to watch them and see how sophisticated are their lives. It's also fun to watch them dig tunnels and eat, especially when they are swarming. Having them also is testing my creativity on how I would design the place that they stay in.

image.png

My younger brother is actually taking care of tarantulas. Here's a Greenbottle blue tarantula which my cousin owns. He asked my younger brother to take care of it while he's away. I just love how it looks like especially the colors. It's a really pretty tarantula.
image.png

Here's another tarantula which is a Brachypelma auratum which is also called the Mexican flame knee. If there's something that I love watching with tarantulas, it is during feeding day, I just like how they take things down. I actually don't own a tarantula yet, I'm still waiting for my order to arrive.

image.png
I hope that you enjoyed this day with your adorable pets!

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

text16.png

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Anroja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91