Weekly foods program for 10 of Venezuelans families || First 10 packages are sent ||

in Steem SEA3 years ago (edited)

50% for steem.amal and the rest is for sustainability of this initiation personal program

Who I am

I am a Muslim who was born in Aceh in 1978. My name is Nailul, and "el" is my nickname given by a friend of mine. El is standing for "Elang=Eagle". Started in 1996, the first time joining the International Committee of the Red Cross in Aceh. My little step began to know the World's largest organization. In 1998, the hardest time since the civilian conflict in Aceh and as a volunteer almost every day we need to collect the corps as the victims of the conflict, most of them are innocents.


My professional humanitarian work was started from ICRC (International Committee of the Red Cross) in 1996 then FFI (Fauna Flora International) in 1998. Active in many kinds of outdoor and adventure activities brought me into the experience of survival and rescue trainer from 1999 until now. Joining the IFRC (International Federation of the Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies) from 2004 till 2010 has enriched me with various international experiences and tasks, my mentor was a great man of the IFRC ERU (Emergency Response Unit) team. My first time being involved in the ERU team was to respond Emergency Earthquake in Pakistan in 2006-2007. Other than handling the emergency response for Pakistan in 2006, starting from 2007 I was in charge as the logistic and distribution focal point in Medan (North Sumatera) with the direct supervise from Geneva IFRC Headquarte Delegates to handle the distribution and planning of 22,250 temporary shelters for Aceh and Nias and also arranging the distribution of humanitarian goods. Completing the task with IFRC in 2010, then I worked with World Vision International for the closing program and exit planning also responding to Mentawai Emergency Response for Earthquake. Again in 2010-2012, I was assigned to the remote Island Mentawai as a construction trainer for Human Resource Development and livelihood program.

Base on my previous experience, right now 3 oil and gas companies entrust me for managing their CSR budget to develop the community program in 5 regencies, from Pidie, Pidie Jaya, Bireuen, Lhokseumawe, and North Aceh.

My personal interest is in the environment program, that is why now I am head of the tracking and rescue division in Aceh Tracker, an Adventure and Environment Protection base in Aceh, my main role is mentoring the newcomer for Rainforest Tracking and Rescue. Assisting international researchers from various countries deep in the wild untouchable rainforest of Aceh (Lembu and Kurik Mountain Range) also part of my professional task to support the development of the Nature Protection Program.

A part of my humanitarian work with organizations, I would like to do something for those in need, I have worked with humanitarian organizations across nations, races, and religions. It does not matter where I came from, the matter is what I can do with what I have had. I would like to share something to create a smile across the globe with a little hope that the world becomes a better place and they can have a better life. Steemit platform also has #betterlife tagging, which means we can create a real better life for ourselves as well as for others.

Hereby, with the collaboration with @mariana4ve from Venezuela, starting with the little chat on Whatsapp, knowing what she is doing in mentoring few teenagers in cryptocurrency lesson, and would like to participate by providing food packages for 10 families every week. I can do this with the support of the steemit team especially @ steemcurator01 who has supported me with extra upvotes and steemit friends of mine who are supporting me willingly. I would like to share those upvotes with others around the world and keep some for my power up and my family's needs. I am not a rich man, but living with an empty soul is not my goal. There is no meaning in having a lot of money when we cannot share it with others in need. I feel my heart is empty if I don't do something for someone else when I am having something I could share. So this is the first initiation out of supporting Child Education in Aceh and somewhere else.

Food for Venezuelans

image.png
These are the food @mariana4ve will buy for each of ten families in her hometown, using 27.5 SBD from me

BUDGET for One Family food basket for 1 week.

NoQtyItemPrice
11 kgPasta$1.3
21 bagCereals$1.5
32 LMilk$1
41 KgWhite rice$0.9
51 KgCorn Flour$0.85
61 KgSugar$0.9
710 pcsEggs$1.2
81/2 kgwhite cheese$1.4
91whole chicken$3
104 KgVegetables and fruits$2.5

TOTAL $14.55 USD / TOTAL SBD 2.71 (Current value of SBD 5.6 according to the Venezuelan exchange Orinoco.io)

Fullscreen capture 4292021 40004 AM.jpg

The calculation is given by @mariana4ve, and I am willing to support *** 27.5 SBD*** for this week and planning to support the program as long as I got 30 SBD a week. Since some of my sbd will use to power up my account and supporting steem.amal operational and program cost. I don't mind spending 10 SBD for myself in a week to support my own needs as long as more people will follow to do the same in supporting their neighbors. I truly believe that promoting steemit to the out circle by showing the good acts of kindness from us will give a much bigger impact on the community, the steemit platform will be accepted deep in their hearts after seeing the real action in their life doing by the steemit users. Let's #promo-steem right in front of their door without a word needed to pronounce.

Are you thinking the same? if yes start to do something good by sharing a little number of your earnings for those in need. Let rock the world steemians!

I wish this little step of mine will make up your mind for doing the same!

cc:

@anroja
@nazarul
@inspiracion
@radjasalman
@heriadi

With my best hope

El-Nailul

Indonesian-Acehnese ordinary Steemian

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello my friend.

First of all, thank you very much for the confidence and for the (unexpected) support to my educational program. When I started it, I had in mind that the children by themselves could get some rewards to help at home with food and personal things.

This has been a particularly difficult time for them, as there are many governmental measures, which prevent their parents from being able to work freely.

I had hoped that in a few months, they would begin to reap the rewards. YOU MY FRIEND shortened that time. Now they will not worry about food, now they can worry about their education. And this is a Huge Gift.

I hope they can see the great gesture of kindness they receive today and that in the future, they will be multipliers.


Reading your story, I feel very proud and happy to have gotten to know you, you are the kind of person that every human being should have around, a great influence, with a Big Heart.

This is just the beginning, LET'S MAKE THE WORLD SMILE.

 3 years ago 

The world will smile anytime we keep a peaceful mind by helping others, wish you and those kids all the best @mariana4ve. They will start to grow with your help, I believe it so. give my big hug to them

with love from Aceh-Indonesia

 3 years ago 

Es un gran placer. Enviaré tu caluroso afecto. Bendiciones para ti y tu familia.

This is a most excellent initiative @el-nailul.

A great demonstration of the Steem Community working together around the world.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for your extra support @steemcurator01 , It will help me to rearrange next week's support for 10 families in Venezuela.

I hope more steemians will follow the same initiative in their hometown

Best Regards

 3 years ago 

Wao, que genial recibir más y más apoyo. Daré mi mejor esfuerzo con estos niños y sus familias. El mensaje de buena voluntad y amabilidad quedará grabado en sus corazones desde hoy y espero que para siempre.

Sinceramente, miles de gracias y bendiciones para ustedes.

 3 years ago 

You are the one who is doing this for them @mariana4ve, keep it up

 3 years ago 

☺️🙏🎉💥🚀💞😁

Juntos.

The integrity and loyalty of @el-nailul has been tested and is currently at @steem.amal and in the past at the Non-Government Organization as a motor of humanity

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for your support for steem.amal bung @irawandedy

You are the CC of the steemit community but you never see our account. Have you ever seen what kind of post we write? I don't think so. Sorry to mention you.

HERMOSA LABOR, DIOS TE BENDIGA 🙏

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much @caleiny, you can do it as well by supporting others as you could possibly do.

Regards

It is a beautiful work that you do. I thank you on behalf of the Venezuelans ... God bless you always🙏😊🤗

 3 years ago 

thank you very much for your pray @inspiracion

You are an irreplaceable figure, time will answer and repay all your sincerity.

 3 years ago 

everything and everyone can be replaced with the better one my brother

There is no doubt about its validity

 3 years ago 

Thank you my bro, keep your good work up

Greetings and blessings friend @ el-nailul excellent work, I am Venezuelan and I am giving my grain of sand with my own resources and some obtained on the platform, we are going through difficult times, and every grain counts, God bless you

 3 years ago 

amazing support @el-nailul
This could be an example for others

 3 years ago 

we need to something to bring the steemit the world again bung @arie.steem

 3 years ago 

siap......

Wonderful and standing applause, we need more of this, excellent work !!

Friend @el-nail, you could also consider supporting our foundation @littledisciples, many children will be very grateful!!

 3 years ago 

Perhaps, you can tell me a bit more detail of the foundation of your, I may look kinda support I could possibly arrange. Because here in Indonesia I am running the @steem.amal. but no worry, I will try my best to support you where possible.

Regards

Thank you very much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69