"I close this night"

in Qurator4 years ago

frankmckenna117054unsplash.jpg

The night was blue, the surf; a similar hue.
Light reflecting down from the clouds, high enough
To still be lit by the sun.

Night, creeping over the horizon, brings the world
Surcease.

The Greeks envisioned nightfall, as a goddess
Sweeping from East to West, her cape or robe outflung,
Bringing the shadows to the world below.

Night, a time to rest, a time for reflection;
A time for love, especially the physical
Kind shared between two.

Alas, I am alone,
There is none with whom to
Share;
It is alright, I am not lonely, I have things for
Which I care.

I close this night, with peace in my heart,
In hopes that it will ripple out through the
World, reaching every part.

“I close this night”

by
Jerry E Smith
©2/20/16
frank-mckenna-117054-unsplash


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks


cyktlq.png
This .gif was created by @elgeko




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01