'My Chai' || A taste of happiness

in Sri Lanka-ශ්‍රී ලංකා3 years ago
We can see so many conventional things in India when watching an Indian movie. One of the interesting things is their tea. They call it **Chai** in Indian. So I always wanted to taste a cup of their Chai one day. Happy to say that I fulfilled that desire yesterday. Yeah, I was able to taste an Indian Chai.

Most of the restaurants in Galle fort are closed because of the Covid situation. But we can see some new restaurants and shops have opened in Galle fort now. So, I found this small tea shop on the street. A young boy and his grandpa are holding this small tea shop. They sell 3 kinds of teas as Chai, Cardamom Chai, and Tandoori Chai. Indian tea is very different from our kind of tea. Even the way they making tea is different from ours. The secret is they add Spices to the tea. It helps to make the tea perfect with a nice aroma and taste. Cinnamon, ginger, and cardamom are some of those spices. I might say, this is a must-try kind of drink.

Now I'm more interested in this tea. I should give it a try to make it home and I'll share the recipe too. So, I'm trying here to say that we should help these kinds of small businesses which aren't doing bad to the community. Don't forget to buy a cup of chai from them when you at Galle Fort.

Have a Nice Day All!🍁

Sort:  

We should help businesses like these. The tea was really good.

 3 years ago 

Indeed😍

 3 years ago 

Yeah I love chai too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87