Poem Of The Day || The Year of What Now || BY BRIAN RUSSELL

paris-g4ce85dec1_1920.jpg

I ask your doctor
of infectious disease if she's
read Williams he cured
sick babies, I tell her and
begin describing spring
and all she's looking at is the wall
now the floor now your chart
now the door never
heard of him she says
but I can't stop explaining
how important this is
I need to know your doctor
believes in the tenacity of nature
to endure I'm past his heart
attack his strokes and now as if
etching the tombstone myself I find
I can't remember the date
he died or even
the year of what now
are we the pure products and what
does that even mean pure isn't it
obvious we are each our own culture
alive with the virus that's waiting
to unmake us

Source

Sort:  

Thank You @royw :)

:))

Happy to help!!

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87