Fantasy Euro 2020 - Final Results and Overall Winners

in WOX Sports3 years ago (edited)

Last night's winning performance by Italy brought Euro 2020 to a close and with it, the end to our Fantasy Euros competition.

The final matchweek was won by @jimah1k who was also the winner of matchweek 1, almost a month ago.

image.png
Source

Congratulations @jimah1k, your 15 Steem prize should now be with you.

image.png

Matchweek Winners

Matchweek 1 - @jimah1k
Matchweek 2 - @tanhunter254
Matchweek 3 - @dobleapg
Round of 16 - @the-gorilla
Quarter-finals - @the-gorilla
Semi-finals - @titopx
Final - @jimah1k


This leaves me with one more task and that is to award the prizes to the top 3...

image.png
Source

Overall Winners

1st 🏆 - @the-gorilla
2nd 🥈 - @jimah1k
3rd 🥉 - @dobleapg

Congratulations, I have updated your labels with a permanent trophy / medal and your prizes should now be in your wallets.

image.png

image.png

Within the next couple of days, you'll also be included in the (yet to be created) Fantasy Sports Hall of Fame.


Thank you all for taking part and if you enjoyed playing, our Fantasy Premier League contest is now open which has a 300 steem prize fund. Details can be found below.


image.png

Fantasy Sports Fantasy Premier League Contest is now open with a current Prize Fund of 300 STEEM. Click here to find out more and enter.

image.png

Sort:  

Algo arañe al final jajaja.

Excelente fantasy mi pana, espero participar en el de la premier saludos

We had an interesting euro 2020 competion and an even better contest. Congratulations to all the winners👏. Hope to see you in the fpl.

Hopefully once the FPL season starts, we'll start to see a bit more activity (not just me!)

How's your team looking?

I hope so too since that will go on longer. I'm hopimg your curse returns😅 so that we can dethrone you. Hope the euros hasn't made you forget about your curse😂🙅🏿‍♂️

Oh don't worry about my curse - it's stronger than ever. I captained Eriksen in matchweek 1 😮

Really?🙆🏻‍♂️ How did I not see that. It looks like you now have to select only bench players so that when they all get injured you substitute for the ones you like🙊😅

It won't matter who I get. Even if they're sat on the bench, the ball will probably fly off the pitch and break their nose or something. Or they'll trip over a water bottle on the touch line. But I can overcome these set backs. I'll pick players that I don't like.

🙆🏻‍♂️ this is really serious. Looks like you have to stop playing fantasy altogether😂

I'll still win 🤣🤣

I haven't put a team together yet. How's yours looking?

Ok I think. I'll probably change it a lot once I see what transfers happen - I also think a few players might be given a longer break because of the Euros. I think my team will hinge on whether Kane goes to Man City.

Oh yeah I haven't starter because of the transfer window. But would you select Kane only if he goes to city?

Very hard to say - if he doesn't go to City, Jesus could be tempting. If he does, the wingers cutting in could look good. And then Son could be playing as a striker for Spurs. Too much to think about 🤯

🤦🏾‍♂️ too many options and the season hasn't even started yet wow. We're in for a ride😋

Felicidades a todos los participantes!! Y muchas gracias por el premio! Fue un concurso bastante reñido

Congratulations to all the participants! And thank you very much for the prize! It was a very close contest!

Thank you💪. It has been such a wonderful contest can’t wait for the epl fantasy😁

Me neither. I'm not sure what I'm going to do for the next few weeks!

Looks like Lady Luck wasn’t on the side of England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 In the finals.

 3 years ago (edited)

It's disappointing but we didn't deserve to win. The first 15 minutes were great and then Italy grew into the game - we looked tired 10 minutes before they scored but for whatever reason we didn't change anything. I could rant for ages about what we got wrong but I'd rather we lose when we deserve to lose than play brilliantly and then lose anyway.

but I'd rather we lose when we deserve to lose than play brilliantly and then lose anyway.

That’s very true. A well deserved win for the Italians they were great against England. What I observed was they didn’t lose their head even when they were a goal down. They kept their heads in the game and won thanks to bonucci’s equalizer even though I had wanted cheisa to get a goal he was fantastic.

We didn't do enough once we got the goal. For the first 15 minutes, we were totally dominant and tactically superior but didn't go for the throat and finish them off. This allowed them to regroup, get some possession and play themselves into the match. At which point, Chiesa started to shine and Verratti was allowed to dictate things from the half way line. Since Kane was playing as a defender for 120 minutes, he should have man-marked Verratti and nullified that threat. And since the ref was letting everything go, we should've kicked chunks out of Chiesa much sooner than we did.

This is what I find frustrating about England under Southgate. That match mirrored how we lost to Croatia in the World Cup Semi-Final in 2018. Hope to go 1-0 up and then chase the ball for however long's left until we're too tired to chase any more and go on to lose.

It was obvious to me 10 minutes before the equaliser that we were tired having chased the ball for so long. Rice in particular was done but it took Southgate 20 minutes to notice and eventually sub him off - by which point they'd equalised. I'm sure I've said I can rant for hours - the warning signs were there. As a professional football manager, Southgate should've done something about them. And Saka taking the final penalty... I couldn't believe my eyes when he stepped up. And to hear that Grealish wanted to take one... 😡😡🤬🤬💥💥

We didn't do enough once we got the goal. For the first 15 minutes, we were totally dominant and tactically superior but didn't go for the throat and finish them off

After getting the goal, if England had added another goal it would have been over for the Italians. But they relaxed.

And since the ref was letting everything go, we should've kicked chunks out of Chiesa much sooner than we did.

I thought I was the only one that observed it the ref was very soft I thought Verattti deserved a yellow card that night he played aggressively.

Hope to go 1-0 up and then chase the ball for however long's left until we're too tired to chase any more and go on to lose.

Yh that’s true I taught he was going to sub off sterling he looked pretty tired to me. So I taught maybe he would take one of the penalties but he didn’t.

It was obvious to me 10 minutes before the equaliser that we were tired having chased the ball for so long. Rice in particular was done but it took Southgate 20 minutes to notice and eventually sub him off - by which point they'd equalised. I'm sure I've said I can rant for hours - the warning signs were there. As a professional football manager, Southgate should've done something about them.

After they equalized southgate brought in Henderson which I didn’t think was the right option because I didn’t see him in the game.

. I couldn't believe my eyes when he stepped up. And to hear that Grealish wanted to take one

The moment he stepped up to play the penalty I had a strange feeling he was going to miss the penalty and he did😌

And to hear that Grealish wanted to take one... 😡😡🤬🤬💥💥

Yep! I saw it on Instagram it looks like people said he was hiding and didn’t want to take one, he posted on his Twitter account clearing the air.

I thought I was the only one that observed it the ref was very soft I thought Verattti deserved a yellow card that night he played aggressively.

I liked that he let some stuff go but by doing so, he let things escalate and Jorginho should've been sent off for going over the ball on Grealish. He knew what he was doing and was incredibly lucky not to get sent off. In the Premier League, there'd have been no hesitation.

After they equalized southgate brought in Henderson which I didn’t think was the right option because I didn’t see him in the game.

I think he made 1 pass. The rest he kicked straight off the pitch. I think it was the right substitution but he was slow to get going - much like Saka. They both came on when we were under a lot of pressure and the Italians never gave them time to settle. And when Saka did get a run on Chiellini, he got clotheslined.

The penalties overall were just ridiculous. Henderson (who takes penalties) got subbed off. Rashford and Sancho who were subbed on just to kick a ball from 12 yards both missed. Then Saka - 1st penalty of his career. Why oh why was Saka taking a penalty. You should've heard me before he took it...

What? NO! Why? Why is he taking one???

(this was at quite a high volume)

Then it was saved...

ARGH! WHY WAS HE TAKING ONE?!

(this is the edited version)

Then I turned the TV off and went to bed.

The fpl is gonna be massive😋🥳

Yh. Maybe you might win something😄

😂 Chiellini didn't do me fine this week

😂😂

I have to learn some analysis from you😅

Don’t worry 😉

Yes we have to fasten our seatbelts😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82