One Beetle in my garden - Strategus aloeus

in Insect Pub4 years ago

I really was afraid of insects, but know I look at them as part of nature, and I realize they play an important roll the earth equilibrium. Now I stop to observe them and I admire the work the entomologists do naming thousand of species. Some are dangerous and some represent a challenge for man, but they have a space we must respect.

I was doing some gardening and I found this beautiful beetle with two colours, brown in the hairs and black in his body. There are more of 375.000 species of beetle known in the world. The one I found is a female Strategus aloeus without a horn and is a driller of palm trees. It has avoracious appetite, and is considered a plague.

In my town people say that we have the 7 plagues of Egypt because we have many insects coming in lots in several seasons of the year. We have to control them, but they don't live longer, they come and at the next day they are dead. This beetles keep in the soil and scarcely we see them.

All the pictures were taken with my cell SAMSUNG A5

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24