Cryptocurrency: Do You Ever Feel Like You Know What The Rest Of The World Doesn't?

in Threespeak4 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I was at the beach looking at the people around me. I felt like I was in on a secret that they aren't. It isn't as if I would keep it from anyone. The difference is they do not want to hear it.

We are seeing another system being erected yet few people will believe it.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

It's easy to shill something when it is near the top. When Bitcoin was $5 they laughed at it. When it was $20,000 people were telling me they wanted to buy in.

This is exactly how I felt when I was FOMOing in to Steem at $1.60 and again at $0.80. I was somewhat projecting my own knowledge onto the general population and convinced myself that price action couldn't dip much lower than that. Investors wouldn't allow that because of all the massive potential.

The thing about education is, it doesn't matter how much you learn. The general population always stays just as ignorant on average. At least in America, ignorance is practically celebrated and reveled in.


Posted via Steemleo | A Decentralized Community for Investors

Always remember. The average world IQ is somewhere around 85. That should help you out next time.

I don't put much stock in IQ tests but I know what you mean.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29