Monument to the soldier-liberator.

in #history7 years ago

In our village, where I was born, and live in the summer with my parents, there is a remarkable monument to the soldier-liberator. Such monuments across the country are scattered a lot in many of the same villages and villages, they are typical, as in their time at home - Khrushchev. But the monument did not become worse from this. And its majesty and significance did not fade.
In the years of my youth we were still proudly standing with the students in the guard of honor near him, for this right we also fought, we had large classes of 2 parallel, in each 23-25 ​​people.
So now, on May 9, I am very pleased that every year there are rallies and laying wreaths to this monument. The truth of the guard of honor is exhibited only at the time of putting flowers, because the classes are very small for 5-9 people.
In my native village there were not so many war veterans, because the settlement was founded just after the war, and its German prisoners of war built, many later married and created families. Some of these families are my neighbors. However, when they were allowed to leave the country, many left for their homeland in 50 years. A very hardworking nation. We lived peacefully with our neighbors.
Veterans are no more, there were only defenders of the rear, which was also not very easy, especially the war fell on their childhood, my mother was 10 years old, and my father 12. The pope died on May 10 this year, celebrated his last 9 May and left with a calm soul for the country. Probably in memory of him, Kondratev Dmitri Ivanovich, I also wanted to write this post. We will always remember those who are obliged to life. And I have doubly: both literally and figuratively.
I took this picture now in August

This picture is May 9, 2017. Nature only awakens.

On May 9, my mother asked her to take me to the monument, my father was blind for 10 years, he did not go to rallies ..

This for them, the remaining defenders of the rear, organized a campaign porridge.

The local club gave a festive concert by the local amateur talent.

And the talents of the children.

And I took these pictures tonight, in the tone of my mood.

And as if the monument also grieves with nature.

But firmly stands on the defense of our Motherland.

This turned out to be a story about a simple monument in a small village.
Fasting in memory of the father, for the edification of the generations .

Your @zhasmin
Subscribe to my blog.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @zhasmin to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Nice post @zhasmin i like this history.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66297.29
ETH 2682.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87