You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Queen of the Cowtowns - Dodge City

in #history6 years ago

I absolutely love the motor home!!!!!! I see it's insulated. Winterized and everything. It just needs a little paint is all.

I so want to go to Dodge City. I'm going to show him your photos when he gets home. Thanks so much! You are broadening my horizons.

Sort:  

howdy again @squirrelbait! well Dodge is so far away from anything that most people only go there if they are traveling through to Colorado or Texas because there isn't any major attractions there. But if you like Old West history then it's a very interesting stop.
we always made fun of Dodge's ..what do you call it, the phrase under the name, in Dodge's case it's "The Cowboy Capital of the World" and you go there and can't find a single cowboy! lol.

Actually there are lots of them but you have to go out to the cattle auctions to find them.
the motor home thing was a joke right?

Good thing I like the middle of nowhere. I will find a way one of these days to go there. If we vacation in Southern Colorado I'm stopping there. When I travel like my Dad, I'm stopping there. Speaking of Dad, I'm gonna tell him about it too when he's back on the grid. He can go there on his travels. I think he would be mighty interested.

I do think the RV would be fine painted. Just don't get it wet. I think some of that is cardboard. It's unique and unique is always valuable. Not sure if I'm joking. I would take a ride in it just once for fun for sure though.

hahaha! don't know if you're joking..well lets call it a diamond in the rough!
your dad..how do you contact him? you said offgrid but that means he doesn't keep his cellphone with him?

There's no cell service when he's deep in the middle of nowhere. I usually email with him on and off as he checks in and lets me know where he is. When he can catch a signal that is. He can get email on his phone. He's is northern Minnesota right now. Beautiful lakes and woods.

I just posted a redneck joke I got from my husband. Do you have one of those wood furnaces like his aunt has? It's in her yard and burns wood heating her house and water. Wood stove or fireplace?

well ..I thought these days that there was coverage everywhere, that's what those maps look like from Verizon.
yes I saw that post and the joke, that was classic redneck cleverness!
I didn't comment or vote because my vote is down to 48% so I'm recharging. we have a fireplace is all. everything here at our place is electric.yikes.

No worries about the voting. I thought of you when I posted it. I knew you'd like it. It's the sharing and laughing that matters.

You need some solar panels out there then! I hear they are very expensive.

yes Ma'am we do need them but they are, haven't priced them for a couple of years but the last i saw they cost a fortune!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48