You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Slavic mythology

in #history7 years ago

I am glad you liked it. When I was doing a bit of research on this topic I found this legend of Rod as creator on http://www.starisloveni.com/Rod.html but I didn't include him in the blog because this was the first time I read anything about it. And I know Slavic beliefs differ greatly, depending on the nation so it is quite hard to create a timeline that would be true for all Slavic tribes. And Svarog is more similar to Amon- Ra of the Egyptians. He is connected with Sun and fire. But I agree with you. Interesting topic. I wrote mainly from my mind, what I heard or learned, because due to all diversity this is ,lets say, version of story from my parts.

Sort:  

I just wanted to mention him in case you didn't know about him. I discovered him pretty recently as well. I was pretty surprised how our ancestors had similar creation myth to the big bang theory.

There is wisdom in ancient stories

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48