Sort:  

Howdy Melinda! How has your day gone? You are so right about the explosive mixture!

I wonder how long those alcohol vending machines were in operation? I'd think it'd be hard to keep minors from getting it, but I don't know where they put them in.

It's been a good day here, Quiet. Just the way I like it! 🌞 The biggest excitement was that the new battery came for my scooter. I had purchased one in July, but there was something wrong with it and it will no longer accept a charge. It's a $200 battery, so I was happy they stood behind it.
I'm off to bed. Hope your day was good. !Tip

Howdy Melinda! It was a great day especially since I checked under the Jeep for any drips from the new oil pan I installed and there weren't any so I don't have to do that again, it was a hassle. lol.

but yes, the weather here now is perfect, in the 70's and sunny, perfect weather to work outside. I'm glad they replaced that battery. Something was seriously defective for it not to recharge being brand new!

You drive a Jeep? How did I not know that. I bought my first one in 1993 and put 200,000 miles on it before giving it to my son and buying a new one in 2001. I finally had to give it up a few years back when it became too difficult for me to get in and out of and I bought this HHR that is just the right height. I loved my Jeeps!

Oh that is so cool! We do too. We've driven them for decades, we're on our 3rd or maybe 4th one. In the winters in Akron we had to be able to get into neighborhoods and driveways that never got plowed so those Jeeps kept us in business.

Mrs. J drives a Toyota now and I have the Jeep here, it's a Compass, as a backup vehicle and for me to use although I rarely go anywhere. But for anyone living in a Northern state the 4 wheel drives sure are handy and many times essential!

I don't think you can normally get 200,000 miles out of an American made car! You must have taken great care of it.

Mine were the traditional body style Cherokees. My son put quite a few miles on it before it died, too. It had always been kept in the garage and I remember being surprised at how quickly it rusted when it sat outdoors. I bought the 2001 because that was the last year they were making that body style and I put 180000 on it before I sold it to a college kid who was thrilled to get it. It did get good care.

Well you got excellent mileage out of those. I really like the Cherokees too. We started out with an old boxier style, can't remember what it was called, then went to the Liberty, then another model that I don't know the name of, then the Compass and they've all been very good for us. Very few mechanical issues.

🎁 Hi @janton! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Cabbage White Butterflies Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

thanks so much for the tip tipu and @melinda010100!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87