Entering Steemit

in #history7 years ago (edited)

  The road is also the destination, they say, and as of this moment I stand on the brink of entering a social network of professional content creators, if it can be put like that.   

When it comes to that social network part, I guess I have no idea what I am doing. I have Facebook, but don’t even know my way around in there, as I hardly ever visit. So I have to take not just Steemit, but this whole thing of social media, from scratch.  

When it comes to creation of content, however, I’m not that green. I’ll probably get back to that.  

But as I stand here, on that brink, I guess this is the only time I can write something about, or even get to know, my expectations, or assumptions, or probably prejudices, as to what this social network kind of thing actually is. And what Steemit in particular is.  

Collaboration and cooperation are words that come to mind. The potential of Steemit in this regard, seem endless. Personally I have usually created my projects alone, whether making books, music or videos. That may, or may not quite, be how it continues, obviously. Which could be interesting. 

 The world itself is also on the brink of something now, as the old central bank based economy seems to be failing, whether it’s going to be a sudden crash or just this continued decline.    Here on Steemit seems to be an opportunity to get the foot over to that other side, where something new and substantial is actually growing and expanding.  

Which brings me to that part of myself that is an astrologer, as I practiced 25 years as an astrological consultant, and 10 years more as an astrological researcher. Which means that I know a lot about that content telling us that now is the time when the Age of Aquarius is beginning. Something which Steemit is an obvious expression of, as opposed to that old system we see and perhaps experience as failing around us.  

As an astrologer I am naturally also interested in the Mysteries of the past, and have done quite a bit of original research along the lines of the Lost Civilization of the North, which is the title of the first video I will enter here from my YouTube site, as well as the title of a book.  

I have many stories to tell, from my own research into astrology, mythology, ancient history, the Great Pyramid, and that sort of thing, as well as many recordings of a great Storyteller from ancient Norse times, and more. In case you want to follow me.  

So hello Steemit folks, here I enter Steemit with a great sense of wonder. And fingers crossed.  And I am perhaps not the least excited about the prospect of possibly being rewarded for being creative and doing original research. 

That is really something.  

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @majoramo :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steem @majoramo I have sent you a tip

Welcome :)

Image of dksart

Welcome. Looking forward to your insights on history and mythology!

Welcome to steemit
I hope you will have a great time and maybe make new friends
If you need help with anything about Steemit let me know
Upvote and follow my blog @greatvideos
I'll will see you around

Welcome to Steemit @majoramo!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Congratulations @majoramo! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @majoramo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65749.81
ETH 2665.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86