You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TWO LEAVES AND A BUD

in #history7 years ago

What an amazing and spell-binding story about the history of something I grew up drinking when I was a child, and now have every afternoon as part of one of our gentle family rituals. To learn about the competition between local and Chinese tea has really broadened my understanding of what we often think of as just a thing to drink in the morning and the afternoon. What changes this must have brought to Assam and India, as you say! So many lessons for how international trade is conducted in this article. Thank you so much for sharing this, @momi5.

Sort:  

Hi kiligirl. happy that you liked my post.very soon..I will try to upload 2 or 3 posts to reveal the whole history of tea gardens in India..I have to mention about the tea garden labourers, their cultures,life style etc. And also about the chinese tea makers..

I'm looking forward to those posts, @momi5! I'm especially interested in the lives of those involved in producing and exporting tea. It will be extremely interesting to learn about any interactions between the Chinese and Indian tea producers. 😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.46
ETH 2656.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81