You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Historical Achievers Who Have Been Ironically Forgotten By History

in #history7 years ago

Interesting read! I dont know about anyone but I for sure do not want to be in the same ship as Violet Jessop. Haha. And why would someone want to take a trip down any waterfall through a barrel?! It's amazing she survived bu I'm curious as to how she came up with that idea and what pushed her to do so. Haha.

Sort:  

Yea, the tales of Violet Jessop are somewhat spooky, I dare say...lolz. Surviving three different ship wrecks doesn't seem ordinary, especially to our part of the world.
And for Annie Taylor, I'm sure her barrel stunt was more about record breaking than for the important of the act itself. Thanks for reading @dubmenikki

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86