The place where Daimler drove his first car - Kurpark Bad Cannstatt

in #history6 years ago

20180618_192313.jpg

Hello,

I was back on business, this time in Stuttgart. Also wanted to meet me with a few Steemians but I did not get to it because of the time. I was involved in meetings all day, so I could not plan anything. But in the end I had an hour to rest so I used it to visit something. My hotel was in Bad Cannstatt very close to the spa park.

I knew that Daimler drove there for the first time with his car and absolutely had to see this piece of world history.



Hallo,

ich war wieder beruflich unterwegs, diesmal in Stuttgarter Raum. Wollte auch mich mit ein paar Steemianer treffen aber bin nicht dazu gekommen wegen der Zeit. Ich war den ganzen Tag in Sitzungen involviert und konnte somit nichts planen. Hatte am Ende aber eine Stunde Zeit mich auszuruhen und habe diese genützt um etwas zu besichtigen. Mein Hotel war in Bad Cannstatt ganz nahe des Kur Parks.

Ich wusste das Daimler dort das erste mal mit dem Auto gefahren ist und musste unbedingt dieses Stück Weltgeschichte sehen.


20180618_192439.jpg

Directly at the entrance of the park is a monument to the memory of Gottlieb Daimler.



Direkt am Eingang des Parks ist ein Plakat an die Erinnerung von Gottlieb Daimler.


20180618_192317.jpg


20180618_192357_001.jpg


20180618_192528_.jpg


Inside is the memorial site which unfortunately was closed. I could only see the replica of the car and the quote: The best or nothing ...

If you go down you can see the stone where it says that Daimler drove his car here for the first time.



Drinnen ist die Gedächtnisstätte die leider geschlossen war. Ich konnte nur das Replikat des Autos sehen und den Zitat: Das Beste oder Nichts...


Wenn man nach unten geht sieht man den Stein wo es steht das Daimler hier das erste mal sein Auto gefahren hat.




20180618_192925.jpg


If you go down the path you will find a beer garden and then the mineral springs. I took water from the Daimler spring. Tastes very much like iron.



Wenn man nach unten geht findet man ein Biergarten und danach die Mineral Quellen. Ich habe Wasser aus der Daimler Quelle mitgenommen. Schmeckt auch sehr nach Eisen.




20180618_193216.jpg

In front of the spring is the Kursaal, an Art-Noveau building with the statue of William the I-st in front of it.

The whole park with the spring and the hall I found very relaxing. The hour passed quickly and I had to go to dinner.



Vor der Quelle liegt das Kursaal, ein Art Noveau Gebäude mit der Statue von Wilhelm dem I-ten vorne.

Das ganze Park mit der Quelle und dem Saal fand ich sehr entspannend. Die Stunde ging schnell vorbei und ich musste zum Abendessen gehen.




discord.gif

Sort:  

Mercedes Museum unbedingt anschauen, falls noch Zeit ist;)

Da hab ich wohl ein paar downvotes bekommen.
So schlimm ist das Museum nun wirklich nicht:))

Schöner Beitrag und gute Fotos! Freue mich immer, wenn du etwas postest. Liebe Grüße aus Paderborn

I was in a situation to investigate my cheating husband. Thanks to [email protected] that helped me hacked his whatsapp account and i was able to see he was truly cheating on me. The hacker really helped me. Are you looking for the best hacker in town , look no further and let [email protected] help you catch your cheating spouse red handed, He is the best and i recommend him to everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85