Winner | Philippines first World Achitectural Award

in #hiddengem6 years ago (edited)

Some of my projects that I managed and consider my unforgettable labor/acts paid or unpaid, this one stands out the most.

Year 2013 when an orphanage in Tacloban City who give shelter to the Street Children was wiped out due to the World strongest Typhoon ever recorded "ST HAIYAN/ YOLANDA local name"

My Steemian friends, I am proud to share a history of firsts: Philippine entries shortlisted as finalists and the first ever that
emerged a WINNER in the recent World Architecture Festival 2017 in Arena Berlin.

The #hiddengem
FB_IMG_1516726602333.jpg
》Picture I took a night before the turnover.

The first ever World Architectual Award the Philippines received. "World Architectural Festival 2017"
You can go and try to google it if you like"

This building was the latest project I managed to construct under the "Streetlight Philippines" with the partnerships of different Non-profit organizations as a great replacement to ruined home of the street children.

The GEM is behind the making and it was a pure joy to me. The building is actually birthed through childrens dream. They were the one who did the workshop and conceptualize on how their building should look like and a Storm tested one. You will see that its almost open, that is because when the storm comes they will just open all the windows to passthrough the wind.

Though I don't take the credit as it is an Architectural award, it is still feels good to see that the project that you were part of has earned a prestigious award like this.

FB_IMG_1516739178404.jpg
》 With my incredibly talented friend and the project Architect @Alexander Eriksson Furune. He did all the job with good faith.

FB_IMG_1516739838346.jpg
》 With some great friends who were with me through out the making Mike and Emil both builders. Rendered their skills for free in a foreign land.

I feel blessed to know that those dreamer, the children who were behind the making, are actually potential little DAVIDS that are able to make a difference through their creative minds.

Now they are living in the place they've dreamed of. A place that was formed with a collected effort of individuals turns to be a paradise for everyone.

Thank you for reading. Remember ti be a #rolemodel, you don't have to be well paid to do great job. doing a simple act could make a huge impact. Believe in your self that you are a potential seed and is more than able to make a difference!

GOD BLESS STEEMIANS!

Steemlogo.jpg

Sort:  

Great work. I suggest use mainstream tags so you can get more attention on your posts.

Thank you Sir! I'll make it better as much as I can.

Wow this is a great piece and indeed you don't need to be powerful, rich or paid to do it but if its something you love doing and it helps a lot of people then that is the reward.

Good job kuya wil😍😍😍👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Great blog and nice photography

Hey man, awesome! I work in building and am somewhat new to the industry, but am excited for the day when I can go do more stuff like this; i.e. for people in need.

It looks great. Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you @herbertholmes!
There are lots of opportunities to render our profession that would greatly benifit others. I love doing this once in a while. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13