You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The daily pick of hidden gems(behind the scenes)

in #hidden-gems8 years ago (edited)

Good points. But not everyone is a hater for bringing up some honest valid points about how these "highlight" feature posts work. I appreciate them, and maybe it could be done differently if you take into consideration a more equitable management of the payout, as some suggest. Good job on your for doing it though.

Many of us do the same, without a "Featured highlights" real of our own. I do it, and I bring up this important issue in my recent article on improving the quality on Steemit and the people who create content. I am emphatically trying to get more people to read that and understand the importance of quality content, rather than focusing on making money by posting fodder low quality content that clouds up the "new" stream. Please read and share, and ONLY upvote if you appreciate what I am trying to do for Steemit.

Regardless, thank you for sharing people's work. Take care. Peace.

Sort:  

I really love you attitude to the system and I wish there were more like you it would help out so much and i wouldnt have to look for gems

Thanks! Things could be easier for us to do that task... hehe.

I created a github for a PM feature, as this needs to happen to facilitate sharing of information, without it counting as "spam" on the chatrooms, and would be much quicker, since you only would have to login to steemit, and not actually go to the secondary chat interface: https://github.com/steemit/steemit.com/issues/183

That way upvoting quality content can be done based on personal networking, rather than restricted chatrooms, and the featured posts would be less of an issue as well. This chat feature can completely turn around the Steemit low quality issue. I really hope they implement it.

I hope so too I would love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47