You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Double Our Steem Power Upvoting Ourselves Every 181 Days!

in #hf207 years ago

The inflation of Steem is built into my example because I calculated the current ratio of Steem Power to upvoting earnings which is all based on the new Steem being paid out at rates it is actually paying today. If more Steem is powered up or the amount of voting power used changes, then the numbers would change. The fact is I can pay myself $400 a day every day just voting my own posts up like I just did with this comment to highlight the point! So far I have not done this and I would be happy to demonstrate if anyone has doubts!

Sort:  

I bet you would be happy to demonstrate haha. Just do what makes you happy instead. We don't need a depressed Jerry because he couldn't spread the love.

tell me please I have about 80 steem power, and 40 steem dollar, is it good if I convert all my steem dollars into steem power ?

Yes I would try to build up as much STEEMPOWER as you can. The real leverage comes from the influence your vote gets from your STEEMPOWER.

Is the community going to do something about Steem inflation? It seems to me that upvote oneself will only hurt the value of the upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29