You’re Using The Wrong Finger

in #hf206 years ago

Heard any good hf20 jokes? What about basic information, have you heard any #good #news lately? I heard this one about the new voting time restraints. It seems complicated right now but I’m sure it’ll become normal as quickly as it became confusing. The name calling and finger pointing that’s going around right now is uglier than the actual fork and, by all accounts, that fork wasn’t pretty!

DD16AFA2-3FCD-443B-AEAC-486AE91944AE.jpeg
Pixabay

I saw this article get resteemed by multiple people so I gave it a read it and clipped this image from it:

C8E88FD8-D1F5-403C-AE43-E1274B9B124C.jpeg

Everybody needs someone to shift the blame on and it’s apparent @ned and this Steemit community isn’t exempt from the phenomenon. Everybody looks for someone to point the finger at, we all enjoy our scapegoats, it’s perfectly natural. Whether it’s on this platform, that WeKu one where quite a few of you quenched your thirst for instant gratification, CNN, the NFL, SEC, regardless of the entity, there’s an infinite number of acronyms that specialize in shifting the blame. But I think we all have a stake in this and the blame should be evenly distributed.

E783A0C6-489C-490B-BCF6-F5DFA503EBA0.jpeg
Pixabay

So we’re about a week into this fiasco of a fork, finally, I can sense the calm on the horizon. My favorite forks are the ones I’ve prepared for and they go smooth without a hitch. A couple of examples are the NEO / ONT fork, that was a good one! The BCH fork was, well, there’s no wrong way to type this, it was a jackpot! The BTG fork paid well too! The Z-Classic / BTCP fork - Not so much! I have more good forkin stories than I do bad ones. I don’t consider this hf20 ‘bad,’ at all, I choose to believe it was necessary. I believe everything works out the way it’s supposed to and I love it when people get what they deserve - Good and bad. So, this time next year, if I was to make a guess, this whole hf20 debacle will be something we forgot about.

So let’s talk about right now. The next time you find a good post to Resteem that shames the developers and/or witnesses of this platform, write a post about yourself. If that’s too difficult for you, write a post about the original content producer. Write about someone you’re following that won’t write anything back about you and if you’re really a gangster, write something negative about @ned and @dan. Eventually you’ll find someone worth pointing your finger at that makes you feel better about yourself.

The fact is I’m just as guilty for being naive to hf20 as whoever you’re going to blame today. How can I be pissed off at a witness for not doing their job if I wasn’t there helping them do their job? I didn’t ask one witness one question - “guilty!” I didn’t lean on one developer, one witness, one anything, for anything! I didn’t ask a curator, a writer, an artist, a troll, nobody. I didn’t ask one.single.person for help understanding the hard fork.

So don’t trip developers and witnesses, I’m willing to take the heat on this one with you. Better yet, I’m willing to help cool this place down with you. Thanks for doing all that you do to keep my experience here safe! That’s still priority number one, right, safety? I know I haven’t been hacked or anything remotely close - Thanks! The downtime this past week has sucked but did you know there’s people in the world right now slaughtering each other because they read a different book?! Happy Sunday ya’all - Snap out of it! It’s just as easy to say ‘thank you’ as it is to point your finger.

On that note, I got six hours left of charge time in my immediate future - I’ll see you on the other side! In the meantime I’m going to memorize the words to this song.

A34283F7-3F2C-4CFD-95D0-157E3B64574F.jpeg

Sort:  

I went to listen to that amazing Marvin Gaye song, I didn't know it!

@themarkymark gave an update on the same post, I don't know if you checked it.

I am personally super chilled about all this HF20 kerfuffle, we take a week off steemit?
Fine with me, be sure I'll be the first one to be back!
Brilliantly written again, It makes me realize that I am probably too self centered to care about few hiccups along the way.

Everybody chill the fuck out !

Everybody chill the..

“What he said!” I really appreciate the compliment Ed, I’m so stoked there’s enough of you who actually appreciate what I got goin in around here. You already know what I’m trying to say. You feel the same thing every time someone you consider is talented way beyond your talent gives you a compliment.

Thanks for stopping by @edprivat! Thanks for the Resteem.. thanks for the confidence.. the consistency.. the ‘know where I came from’ mentality.. all that stuff.

all that shizzle :)

My pleasure bro, I feel that the comment interaction went down to practically none. right?

Practica.. what? Yup!

Congratulations @dandays! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is genius!

It’s been two hours... It’s cool if I Upvote now, right? Or was I supposed to Upvote first and then comment later? Was I supposed to wait in between the vote and the comment... ah man!! Stick a fork in me. @abh12345, @markangeltrueman am I doing this right?! 😉 Thanks fellas! And thank you, too, @puravidaville, you’re gorgeous!

lol stick a fork

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20