Hey! Have Ya Met...? January 2, 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #heyhaveyamet5 years ago

introducing.png


Often we get stuck in a rut and tend to only look at what is in our feed; this causes us to miss some amazing posts. What's even worse, we miss those introduction posts of new people who are not just not being seen. We decided, because we have felt the same frustration with our introduction, we are going to introduce the people we thought were deserving of your attention.

Our plan is for this to be a daily project, as daily as we can possibly do. However, with us visiting every REAL introduction post and commenting with a short personal message and link to our welcome post we run extremely low on Resource Credits. Please keep watching our posts and see who's out there when we can post a "Have Ya Met...?".

If you would like to help us be able to reach more new Steemians and weed out the real introductions for you, please consider helping us out with your delegation. Every little bit helps us to reach out a hand to those who might not ever be noticed in this big ocean of little fish.


ado.png.



Have ya met @jllmechengr?


20190103 2.png

I always enjoy an introduction that does something different than the normal. Yes, this intro talked about him and shared interesting facts about his nickname, but we were allowed to experience his superpower and I am always impressed with those who will share their superpower.

Please take a few moments and view their post and maybe encourage them with a comment and upvote. Visit his post HERE


Have ya met @artandnature?


20190103 3.png

When I find another traveler and outdoors person, I am extremely thrilled because I know there will be another person who will understand my need to be in nature. They will understand how important it is to me to take the far less traveled path and experience live at it's best. Here you will meet a wonderful young woman who is wanting to share of views on nature through her art. Let's see what she has in store for us.

Please take a few moments and view their post and maybe encourage them with a comment and upvote. Visit their post HERE


You've Been.png


Thank you so much for joining Scott and me in this endeavor. We wanted to do our part in helping new people get their introductions noticed. There really isn't a criteria at this point; we are, however, looking for those who seem to be trying to have good content, but have low upvotes and low payout. We understand how they must be feeling because our introduction post was not received well at all with only 12 upvotes and $0.10 in payout. Both Scott and I were very frustrated because we knew we had a very good quality post with little reaction while other "trending" introductions were a poor quality photo and little verbiage. We were so discouraged and heartbroken; this should not happen to anyone. Therefore, we are on the lookout for these people and will do our best to bring them to your attention.

If you would like to see our introduction post you can see it HERE

signature.png


SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for continuing to do these posts. It's such a great way to find people who are new to the blockchain, and for them to receive some recognition. :)

Congratulations @heyhaveyamet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I love this initiative! <3

Thank you @meno. I really do appreciate that.
Ren

Interesting initiative you’ve started. Can you give a brief description about how you short lost the people you introduce?

Also, hello @jllmechengr and @artandnature 👋🏽
Welcome to Steemit 🙏🏽

Posted using Partiko iOS

I go to every real introduction and say hello and share a link that explains a few things a new person should know about the Steem platform, hoping it helps to start a conversation.

Once I have read all for that day, I look back to see if there is at least one that has a person really trying to share with us, trying to connect. Pictures help us relate and catch our attention, but they aren't required. What I look for is someone who has taken the time and put some effort into their introduction. If it is a "Hi, my name is *** and I love crypto. Here is a picture of me." I will connect and say hello then move on. If they want to engage I am happy to do so.

However, if it is more than a few words, they have obviously tried to do the best job possible and tried to engage the reader, I will share them with others. This is also one of those things that depend on the day I have as well. I recently was in the hospital and was able to one, but have not had the ability or concentration until today (hence the reason it took so long to answer your question).

I try very hard to pick the very best to showcase. Maybe I should do more, but I find it takes quite a bit of time and there are days I just don't have as much time as I would like.

Hope this answers your question. If not, just ask further.
Thanks for your interest!
Ren

You guys are providing a great way for people like me to find new diamonds in the rough. And help assist them and develop them in their journey on Steem.

Put me down for a Delegation of 100 Steem and keep up your great work:)

Thank you so very much Robert, we appreciate every bit. There are so many amazing people out there in the Steemisphere that it takes us all to do what we can. Thanks again.
Ren

Ack! I am behind on these!

Will go check out..

Sorry my shiney two pennies of a vote would come too late to help..

I love this though... a great way to meet new people who clearly want to engage with others..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12