Summer Dreaming 👯‍♀️

in #henna6 years ago

5EB48B4E-72FC-41A2-8ABC-9DBE55886D79.jpeg

Hey Friends! Who is missing summer? I’m normally a winter girl...I love to rug up and get cosy and enjoy an open fire whilst listening to rain pouring down outside. But right now I wouldn’t mind wearing shorts and getting my feet into the warm sand on the beach!

Maybe my body is crying out for a good earthing session...and some vitamin sea...

Anyway with all these thoughts about summer I found a Henna photo from January and thought you might enjoy it 😊 This was taken at my cousin’s property in Tasmania, during festival season, in the full-swing of the creative Henna zone.

And here is another little reminder of the festival season...that is looming...and will be here before I know it!

987E3982-779E-4A79-B1AE-662BDD5D48B2.jpeg

Stay warm and have a fab night ✌️
Jessi 💗

Sort:  

Noo! Let winter stay! I hate summer, the sun bearing down on us, mere centimetres away from the surface of our skins. Seatbelts acting as branding irons, and steering wheels that may as well be made of molten rock.

The only thing about winter is that lack of vitamin d from the sun, which we all need.

It can give us the blues, but there's nothing like curling up with a book with the rain pelting away at the windows!

I totally agree....can’t stand the heat waves of Adelaide...so maybe I’m more dreaming of Spring rather than Summer!!! And vitamin d.

There's much art and creativity in these pictures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17