Australian Botanical Fusion Henna🌿

in #henna6 years ago

1896B43F-4B52-4BEE-9235-56B8CC507C14.jpeg

Hey Friends! How was your day? Mine was full of sport....well sport for the kids anyway. I took mr4 and mr1 to a kids swimming session at the pool today. Because of their ages I had to go in too, so I spent 45mins carrying mr1 and making sure mr4 was staying safe! It was lots of fun, so many pool toys in a gorgeous little pool and open-ended play!

Then this evening mr6 had his first cricket training and mr8 had his cricket training also. We came back home to a slow-cooked chicken curry that I had pre-planned (phew) and now the kids are finally settling to sleep.

We are entering the realm of team sports and parent-taxis!! Hehe. But I love it all. I know my parents did it for me and I will definitely do it for my boys.

56807467-A878-4F98-ACA7-6F88B4E4ECFD.jpeg

What did your day involve? Hopefully if you were watching kids cricket tonight you thought to bring a jacket!!! Brrrrrr the cold change came unexpectedly!!

Anyway....the very top image is of my arm when I tried out some Australian Botanical-themed Henna! I was super inspired by my garden and spring and the incredible nature all around us, that I decided to include this into my designing. I love a good fusion, and have started mixing in the Mandala and patten work with Aussie flowers and bees.

I hope you like it! Thanks for stopping by 😊
Jessi

Sort:  

I slept until 4pm, after a nightshift interspersed with steemmonsters battling; looked after the kidlets til Amanda got home from her doctor's appointment (sprained ankle).
Then I kicked around at home until it was time to start work again at 10:30; now I'm typing this at 1am.
I wish I was drinking wine over at @holoz0r's house, but I'm adulting instead.
Henry wanted to see how long he could stay awake, so he only just went to bed, glassy eyed.
Love the bugs on your arm. I have a beetle tattoo on my leg. You'd be great with Ice Magic, I reckon.

😂😂 no one has suggested ice magic before 😂😂 that is brilliant!! A lot of people ask if I’m good at cake decorating! I have decorated a few wedding/engagement cakes Henna style and bikkies too. I’ll have to see your beetle tattoo!! Does it represent something or it is illustrational?

Everyone loves ice magic, choc mint for the win.
I don't have to share with AJ because she doesn't like mint.
Tattoo's lots of stuff. I might post about it, perhaps :)

Thye thumbnail suggested it was a full floral style sleeve, then I saw the insects! I built a few desks this afternoon, for my mother.

Flat pack instructions don't get easier to understand as you get older!

Ohhhh yes I put up one of those cube shelves once! A good challenge for the brain!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17