Should I just stop trying to recruit people for Steemit?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #help7 years ago

Because since now there's supposedly a waiting period for approvals and I'm unaware of this process or the requirements for approval then you're making me look like fool.

I'm trying to sell this stuff but how am I supposed to do that when every other person I invite tells me they have problems registering?

Before they were not getting the code to verify their phone number, now I have someone telling me they got a message about being put on a waiting list?

What are we waiting for exactly?!

Sort:  

We are waiting for new big wave of new users and we have a waiting list? Something is wrong here. And steemit have17 full time developers?

Been 30 minutes since he requested the registration and still no word from this innovative website with such great potential. I'm glad I wasn't pitching the registration live because I'd be face to face with a person who's going to look at me like I'm a liar or don't know what I am trying to involve them in, awkward..

The last account created was 2 days ago https://steemd.com/@steem
What the heck ?

I don't know what to make of it

I had no idea there is a problem

I hope this a problem and not made like this by design without our consent or even informing us.

I hope it's only a temporary technical issue

My friend signed up and is still waiting on this "list". When she tries to sign in it says her username does not exist but when she tries to create a new account it says her email has already been used!

Yes! have about 5 people waiting on the same situation!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87