Help a Friend Have A Baby!!!

in #help6 years ago (edited)

So a friend of mine wants to have a baby....
The problem is that the cancer that almost took is life was only stopped by a chemical (chemo) that took his ability to have babies.

Usually I would never use screen shots or anything from another social media outlet here on Steemit but forgive me this once because to me this is very important.

As you can read in the image below for all the information that you would like about him and his wife. He has been trying to have kids for a very long time. It would mean the world to him and his wife if they were able to win this contest and honestly.... I don't know anyone else who would deserve it more.

Please, just take a second... go to this link: https://www.aptivada.com/promo/361372?ref=ulink&app_type=gallery&entry_id=5NNM

Heads up you need a phone number (doesn't have to be real just make sure to use the same one) and a facebook account in order to vote. I did it, because I know it is legit but I also know a lot of people that see this will not want to use their info because of that. Feel free to walk away and not vote. Thanks for reading the post.

You can vote every 24 hours!

Did you do it?

Good! Oh, but that person didn't....

Listen, this isn't a contest, or an ad. This is a plea for help. It only takes a moment of your time. Stop reading this post.... Yea, I just told you to stop reading this post and go and vote for this man and woman who want to bring a child of their own into the world. This may very well be their only chance at having a biological child..... and it could very well be their only one.

Thanks for supporting them and for supporting me here on Steemit! If you voted please comment, I would love to give you a little something for helping out.

~ @Timbo

Sort:  

Did you vote again?

Have you voted at all?

This is that you should see if you have voted! :D Thanks everyone!

yep, voted again! How many days left of voting? I couldn't see that info.

Am glad it was something I Could offer a helping hand. I pray they win this and gets to hold a baby of their own. And thanks Tom @timbo for giving me something to feel good about this early morning.

To others, honestly it too about one and a half minutes, I know you can spare that. Do it.

Done, and Resteemed mate. I tried to vote twice, told me I can only vote once a day. So I'll be back tomorrow.

Wow thank you so much! Really appreciate the back up here man! Right now the original post has over 165 shares and over 100 likes and 66 comments.

They have a real shot at winning this challenge and I just hope they get it. They have beat out several thousand couples for this chance and I just wanna see them make it to the end! :D Thanks again!

Just tried to vote again, gotta wait another 10hrs lol. Mate no stress, I read the first paragraph and didn't need to read anymore, I know his problem all to personally, when I was a kid I had Leukemia. I know that shit messes you up, but keeps you alive, so kinda hard to argue with that.

Edit - 2nd Vote in I'll be back again tomorrow

Wow danjo! Thanks man. Really a pleasure to get to meet people like you. :D

No worries mate, great to meet ya too, anytime happy to help. also 3rd vote in lols. I'll chuck another one on tomorrow

Just tried to vote again. Either the link is broken, or the vote is over. Good luck to your mates @timbo I wish them all the best

Screenshot_2018-01-31_082128.jpg(screenshot to show my proof of voting)

Voted and reestem, I wished so much luck to your friend!

Thank you so very much for voting! Enjoy the upvote from me :D

Thank you!

Vote ready my friend, I see you again Tomorrow!

Thank you so very much for voting! Come comment here again when you vote again and I will give you another upvote! :D Although it might not be another 100% because I am low on power atm :(

Other day and other vote for your friend. Dont worry, I'm happy to help! :)

What a touching story, I wish them well and I have voted, gonna vote again tomorrow.. Thanks Timbo

Thank you! I can't wait to see them win! I am hoping the do because they deserve it and will be wonderful parents!

Absolutely have my vote. I am a mother and it has been the greatest gift life has given me. I am humbled when I hear of struggles that people face with fertility and feel from the bottom of my heart that anyone who wishes to be a parent should have that chance. I wish them the best. xoxo

Awww! Thank you very much. I hope they win and can't wait to see how the contest turns out! They have an awesome chance to make it and an even bigger one now that we are all helping them.

Glad to help, will vote again tomorrow!

This is a great chance of bringing a soul into this world to fulfil his purpose. I always love helping people. So, let me go there now and help the baby into his world of fufilment.

Thank you very much! Truly appreciate the help and back up! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85