You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Threat assessment: 45 things I worry about more than some people self-voting.

in #hediedin20016 years ago

It's mathematically neutral, which is part of what drives me nuts about this. Self-voters aren't hurting anyone. They take a chunk of the inflation generated by the inactives, but that's only important if you believe yourself or what you value to be entitled to more than your share of it. Which is wrong. You're entitled to your stake only, and the inactives are a nice bonus that no one's required to provide.

Sort:  

That's more or less how I understood it. I'm actually of the mind that you want to use up the inactive share with legitimate content (I assume that those who self vote at least consider themselves legitimate content creators) because it helps to prevent some of the nightmare bot domination scenarios that people lose their minds over from time to time (rightly or not).

Also, #34 cracks me up, as a perpetually procrastinating writer.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47