freedom

in #hede-io6 years ago

Freedom is to be able to act, speak and do "what is right" and not "what you want."


Source

I used to think that freedom is to have the pleasure what you want to do. This is actually a mistake of understanding freedom. Just think, if freedom is to do what I want, I become the laziest person and become a slave to myself. That is not freedom. I don't want to work so I get up whenever I want to, eat whatever I want to eat, watch TV, play with my iphone, and can you imagine what kind of life that is? It is a life of bondage and not freedom at all.

Freedom is to have the self control to live a life that is right. I don't lie because I have the self control to have the freedom to speak what is right and what is true. I take full responsibility of what I say and that is freedom. Freedom is not saying whatever you want and it can be all lies and hurt other people. This is the misuse of freedom. Can you imagine what kind of society this will become?

I believe freedom is to do the right thing with self control. It is fully disciplined. It is not living an undisciplined life to do whatever you wish to do at the moment. To do whatever is in your fancy, and you may even end up going to jail in bondage for breaking the law. That is not freedom. Your hands are tied and you lose your freedom, quite the opposite.

Freedom is the power to do the right thing.


HEDE

Posted on HEDE - A place for sharing knowledge in a friendly way

Read this entry or all entries about freedom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76