Counting down 90 days to learn Hebrew

in #hebrew6 years ago

I’m going on holiday to Israel this year. I have been there twenty years ago when Rabin got shot and even met Shimon Perez at the time.
I went back several times to learn the language and explore the country. but live happened and I didn’t come back.

I want to show my children the country. The beauties of the nature, the ruins, the history.
We are going to go to the grave of my grandfather, who died in the independence war, and to wad hashem, to listen to the names of all the children who died in the Second World War.

We are going to hike in the nature reserves in the Golan Heights , the oasis in the desert, and the desert itself.

I have done this before, but I’m excited to go back. There is one thing that bothers me: I forgot the language. I can’t understand a thing anymore or understand it.

Unfortunately my mum never thought me, she is originally from Israel, but left when she was 12. And actually she forgot a lot as well.

Last year we bought her an I-phone. And I put Duolingo on there for her to practice her Hebrew.
She started in July last year and never stopped.i was intending to do it with her. But live happened again.
But 18 days ago, I decided to start again. Because I want to be able to speak with people in Israel. We are Airbnb-ing it and staying with locals. I hope I will be able to at least order my meals, shop for food and ask directions. Luckely I still remember the letters.

My new addiction:
image
image

Sort:  

A great undertaking to learn/relearn a language. Enjoy your trip to Israel - see the countryside and the Holy places. Do a travel log if you have the chance....in English. All the best.

Wish you the best as you go to Isreal. And success in learning the Hebrew language.
Believe you are good? Because for close to week didn't see a post from you.
All the best my friend and steemit mummy. God bless you.

I’m good, and haven’t forgotten about you!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Wow sis hebrew looks really interesting. And be safe while traveling sis 💗💗😊😊

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 54.26% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22