Not The Girl I Used To Know

in #heartbreak7 years ago (edited)

What happened to us? Things were not like this between us. We used to be 5 and 6. We used to care for each other.
I loved you with all my heart. I cared for you. I did everything i could to make you happy because i never wanted to loose you.

stock-photo-man-ignoring-her-woman-during-a-conflict-turning-their-back-on-each-other-family-problems-concept-678508849.jpg
source

I got rid of all my female friends. It was because of you i deleted my fb account. What else do you want me to do. I am faithful to a fault. I never looked at a girl twice. I was always around you. I gave you my 24/7.

I remember when we first met, you were forming hard to get. Gosh!!! i can say that was the day i bless most in my life. It was like the best day of my life. Remember you were reluctant to give me your phone number until one of your friends pleaded on my behalf.

It took you six months for you to say yes to me even at that you had your doubts about me. I know i cleared the doubts you had, that was why you could totally give in. After that, it has been love all the way.

Do you remember when you had that accident? Do you recall i stood by you? I never left you all alone except when i went to get you stuffs you needed. How much tears i shed thinking you were not going to make it. Do you remember the sleepless nights and the endless fasting and prayers.

Finally you got up from the sick bed and i was still with you. Even when you were recuperating, i helped you through the journey. I treated you like a baby. I would carry you around even when you could work. I did all that for love .

We were over the incident and our love became stronger. WE were found of each other. A lot of people were jealous, they were amazed at how we could share so much love.

What happened to all that? We did you put the love you claimed you had for me. You used to tell me you could not do without me. Were they all lies?

Everything happened so fast and we are back where we started. Suddenly i feel i no longer know you. you are near but it feels like you are far away. We no longer share things. What was previously like bread and butter became kerosene and water.

You are not the girl i used to know
You are a shadow of yourself
I think i lost you long ago
Like book that has left a shelf
I hear the footsteps down the hall
And i hope someday
I hope someday you will be leaving me for good

Thank You For Reading

WhatsApp Image 2017-09-27 at 10.40.16 (1).jpeg
courtesy @gbenga

Sort:  

Getting rid of FB account deleting all female friends is never a good plan mate :) Cheer$:)

Yeah i know. I fcked up. But its just a post. Not real

What a relief! I thought you were talking about yourself for a second there

na bro. ahahahahaha

If love case did not kill the person who can do all this, he wont die again. @ewuoso, kindly tell your post of a friend to find who is worth his love, time and tears.He went through fire already. Thanks for reminding me about those days

nobody i know went through this oo. but i know someone out there is going through something similar. I know i am speaking someone else's mind.

i pray they get healed of whatever pain they may be going through

This post has received a 2.56 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @ewuoso. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Heart break is part of life experience, after experiencing my first hearth break i don't think anyone can break my heart again, why? because my heart was shattered and pulverized. @ewuoso hope this is not real life story?

It is not real

very touching! All of that without result. You sure backed the wrong horse.

Hahahahaha

Your writeup sure contains talent. Welcome to the #untalented family

thank yhu

Hello @ewuoso

You have been determined by a human @surpassinggoogle to be possessing of special gem. Do join the #untalented family!

Abolishing the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum, average and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!

So e.g if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, arent we both genius? Oh, we both are! Showcase your talents regardless of its nature freely with us in #untalented. Relegate all reservations as flaws are allowed and we sift even the so-called nonsense to find sense therein.

#untalented is an ongoing historical curriculum with initiatives/contests, where each participant wins something. No losers! It is also a core branch of #steemgigs, so please join the SteemGigs community on discord already containing around 700 gifted steemian family members. See this URL for more info

https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

and also this URL for the discord community

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

If you want to vote a witness, you can vote steemgigs too. Simply go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs into the first search box. Stay awesome!

Is it just a story or your life event?

The boy invested so much in this relationship but ultimately failed. In the long run, happiness isn't there. This is our real life thing. Love is nothing but fantasy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84