You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kitchen Happenings On The Golden D Homestead

is that wax or parchment paper that you have in your dehydrator trays? how many uses can you get out of it?

gonna have to try that cucumber trick - i will likely be growing some this year & need to get better at finding multiple uses.

Sort:  

I use parchment paper... I'm to ocheap to buy the inserts.
Depending on what I have dehydrated previously, I can usually get three or four uses out of each cut out.

If it's herbs, I generally write on the paper what it is... as when certain herbs dry out they resemble each other. But with the cukes, I'll need new paper next time because of their high water content. Halfway through the process I move the cuke peelings around because they will tend to stick to the paper.

Good tips to know!

good to know that parchment paper works just fine - there's one of those restaurant supply stores one town over that i can get a big ol' roll from. as always, you're a fountain of knowledge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86