You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kitchen Happenings On The Golden D Homestead

in #healthy20187 years ago

Holy COW you are amazing! I cannot imagine trying to juggle so many projects on steemit AND run a homestead. This is my down time of year, I am actually wondering how I am going to keep this up come spring!
And dehydrating veggie scraps... I don't know about cucumber but I take zucchini peels, ugly carrots that did not make the relish tray cut... whatever and dehydrate those up and throw them in spaghetti sauce to thicken it and give it incredible flavor!

Sort:  

adding veggie powder to sauce is brilliant! i've got some tomato sauce that's just a bit on the thin side & i could totally use that!

I also make tomato powder. GREAT for stews and soups or even to add extra 'mater flavor to salad dressings. I made post about that months ago... I LOVE tomato powder!

tomato powder would take up less space than paste. i might have to start those outdoors on a hot summer day & finish them inside. thank you!!!!!

THAT is a great idea! The zucchini and carrots!
LOVE IT!

The carrots would be great for any Italian sauce to help thicken it up and add a little something, something in added flavor!

Great idea!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86